Cover Crush (8)

Cover Crush is my new meme here at On The Shelf where beautiful and eye-catching covers are spotlighted!  Any cover can be showcased whether it be old or new, read or still sitting in your TBR stack.  Please join in, link up and enjoy some beautiful covers!

My Cover:

“I was sixteen the first time my grandmother died . . .”

Sarah Parsons has never seen Amber House, the grand Maryland estate that’s been in her family for three centuries. She’s never walked its hedge maze nor found its secret chambers; she’s never glimpsed the shades that haunt it, nor hunted for lost diamonds in its walls.

But all of that is about to change. After her grandmother passes away, Sarah and her friend Jackson decide to search for the diamonds–and the house comes alive. She discovers that she can see visions of the house’s past, like the eighteenth-century sea captain who hid the jewels, or the glamorous great-grandmother driven mad by grief. She grows closer to both Jackson and a young man named Richard Hathaway, whose family histories are each deeply entwined with her own. But when the visions start to threaten the person she holds most dear, Sarah must do everything she can to get to the bottom of the house’s secrets, and stop the course of history before it is cemented forever.

Why I’m Crushing:

Sorry this one came a bit late, but the internet was being weird and I just finally got connected.  Anyway, I think this cover is so beautiful and the colors mesh so well together.  The whole cover looks so smooth and the house in the maze looks so foreboding.  The dress stands out wonderfully against all the green!  The bottom 2/3 or the cover is so lovely and serene, but that top 1/3 of the cover is so creepy and ominous, I love it 🙂



6 Comments

Filed under Cover Crush, Weekly Memes

6 responses to “Cover Crush (8)

  1. This cover is amazing! The dress is so beautiful. *sigh* 😀

  2. This is a beautiful cover. The books is fantastic too. Nice choice.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

    • So you have already read it? Lucky! I tried to get it from Net Galley, but I wasn’t able to snag it. I have so much to read right now before the year ends that it’ll probably be after the new year before I get to pick it up.

  3. I love the cover of this book too. I love how her yellow dress stands out, but that bright color is balances by all the blues, too.

  4. Blah, I didn’t get to join in this week because I was Christmas (decoration shopping!

    Great choice for this week, I’m especially loving the title!

    Teehee!

    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

Leave a Reply

