Top Ten Tuesday (29)

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Most Anticipated Book of 2013

1. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer:  Cinder was one of, if not THE favorite book that I read for 2012.  I loved it so much and I wanted Scarlet as soon as I closed Cinder.

2. Asunder by Jodi Meadows: Another great one!  Incarnate was a wonderful and beautiful read.  The scenes were abolutely artistic and I loved Sam.  This book had a very interesting story idea and a gorgeous cover to go with it.

3. Through the Zombie Glass by Gena Showalter: Alice in Zombieland was another favorite 2012 read!  It wasn’t really a Alice retelling like I thought it was going to be, but it was awesome none the less and has one of the most booty kicking heroines ever, so naturally, I can’t wait for the sequel.

4. My Name is Rapunzel by K.C. Hilton:  Out of all of the retellings coming out, this is the first I have seen for Rapunzel, and being a person who has long hair and gets called Rapunzel, I am a bit partial to this princess!

5. Enders by Lissa Price: I really enjoyed Starters and it was filled with action and twists, so I must know what happens next!

6. Ashes on the Waves by Mary Lindsey:  This is another retelling, but not a fairy tale retelling, but a Poe retelling of his poem Annabel Lee.  The cover is beautiful and I can’t wait to read the story.

7. The Murmurings by Carly Anne West: This one has a promising creep out factor, so I am hoping it scares the bejeezus out of me.  Even the cover is super freaky looking.

8. The Archived by Victoria Schwab:  I loved The Near Witch and this author’s writing style is excellent, one of my favorites.

9. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd: This one sounds incredible!  It has a crazy man’s horrific experiments and his daughter is afraid his madness run in her veins, too.  I can’t wait to see all the crazy in this novel.

10. Sever by Lauren Destefano:  The final book of the Chemical Garden Trilogy!  I am excited to see how everything is going to end and what happens to who and who gets a happy ending and such.

So what are your top ten anticipations?

15 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

15 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (29)

  1. Oooh I can’t wait for The Archived! I forgot all about it. It sounds so great!
    Great list! I still need to read Cinder, but I’m told I’ll love it!

  2. Some good reads! Will be adding some of these to my … Goodreads. ha! xo

  3. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

    There seems to be lots of fairytale retellings going around. I just heard about another Rapunzel retelling. Rapunzel Let Down. They seem to be on a boom after vampires were.

    Great list! 🙂 New follower.

    • I’ll have to look into that Rapunzel Let Down. Retelling are definitely having a boom right now. Wonder what the next big trend will be. Thanks for the follow, I’m following back 🙂

  4. I’m excited for ‘My Name is Rapunzel’ too! 🙂 My TTT list: http://aliceinreaderland.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/top-ten-most-anticipated-books-for-2013/

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  5. Fun list! I really need to read Cinder!

  6. Ooh Enders and Sever – definitely anticipating those two! So many awesome books to look forward to in 2013!

  7. I NEED to read Cinder!
    And oh, a Rapunzel retelling – sounds really interesting 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

  8. I wasn’t expcteing to like Alice in Zombieland as much as I did – and now I Can’t wait for the next book either. I wonder if the cover will be as gorgeous as the first one.

    And Cinder is possibly my favourite book of the year too. Scarlet has been on preorder for me for months. I’m so excited. Ridiculously so…

  9. Through The Zombie Glass sounds great, since I also really liked Alice in Zombieland! Also, I want to read Wither soon 🙂

  10. I really enjoyed Starters and am looking forward to reading Enders. I like the sound of The Archived, too. Thanks for stopping by!

  11. I’ve seen My Name is Rapunzel a lot today. I need to do some research about that book. The cover is so pretty, and I do love fairytale retellings. Rapunzel isn’t a favorite fairytale, but I do like it. I love long hair, and have been growing mine out. It’s long, but not super long.

  12. Your first two picks are definitely books that I want beautiful finished copies of in 2013! Continuing these two series will be so much fun.

Leave a Reply

