Let’s Talk (4): Recycling

Lets Talk Button

Originally hosted by Melissa from i swim for oceans, Smash & Kt took her original inspiration, and made it their own, expanding it to more than just books. Let’s get personal (but respectfully so) and learn more about one another!  Each week, a different question will be posted along with a place to link up your posts and visit other people’s responses. This meme is definitely meant to bring out conversation and meet new people. So, Let’s Talk!

Today’s Question:

Do you use “green” products? Do you recycle?  Please share your thoughts and resources on helping our planet live for future generations.

Sometimes I do use green products.  I’ll get the bottles with less plastic or the chip bags that are more biodegradable, and I try to recycle as much as possible.  It feels kind of wrong if I don’t.  Before I bought my house, I would get on my roommates’ nerves hoarding plastic bottles and cereal boxes and such to take to the recycle center.  I wouldn’t get to go often because of my work hours so when I finally made it, I had quite a load of recyclables.  Now that I have my own house, I am wanting to get trash and recycle pick up.  I went to a load fill for the first time ever recently, and they are so ugly and I try my best not to add to it.  Are you a recycler?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

8 Comments

Filed under Let's Talk, Weekly Memes

8 responses to “Let’s Talk (4): Recycling

  1. I wish it was easier to recycle where I live. We live in a small county, so we just have a dump to take trash. The only thing they worry about is glass, and oils.. I do use household cleaners that are green though.

    • Wow, you must live in a really small county! Our dumps do all recyclables, but I dunno how they expect people to make it there during work hours when it is the same as most people’s work schedule!

  2. My ParaHangover

    Why in God’s name were you at a land fill (that’s what I call a load fill)????? I’m so sorry – it sounds like punishment or something!!! That would cure you of throwing anything out!

    I don’t recycle. It’s not easy where I live. But I need to so I can set a good example for my son 😀

  3. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    They definitely do not make it easy to recycle in some neighborhoods…I am lucky…just wish they would recycle here at work!

    • They recycle some at my work, but not as much as they should. I think it is Germany were recycling is a country wide mandatory thing, we should definitely start enforcing more recycling!

  4. Yea for you 😉 recyclers of the world unite.

  5. Smash Attack

    It’s so hard to be green but every little bit helps!

Leave a Reply

