Cover Crush (15)

Cover Crush Logo Cover Crush is my new meme here at On The Shelf where beautiful and eye-catching covers are spotlighted!  Any cover can be showcased whether it be old or new, read or still sitting in your TBR stack.  Please join in, link up and enjoy some beautiful covers!

Hey guys!  I know it has been really slow lately on here, and it will pick up, I promise.  I have a lot of things going on at once and a new endeavor I am getting stuff ready for that I will hopefully be able to post about soon.  This week was extra exhausting because of a certification class I had for work that was a brain melting load of information crammed into 16 hours and a test at the end, which I thankfully made a 100 on.  Since I didn’t get to do Cover Crush last week, I am going to post two beautiful covers today!

My Covers:

Some Quiet Place Cover

I can’t weep. I can’t fear. I’ve grown talented at pretending.

Elizabeth Caldwell doesn’t feel emotions . . . she sees them. Longing, Shame, and Courage materialize around her classmates. Fury and Resentment appear in her dysfunctional home. They’ve all given up on Elizabeth because she doesn’t succumb to their touch. All, that is, save one—Fear. He’s intrigued by her, as desperate to understand the accident that changed Elizabeth’s life as she is herself.

Elizabeth and Fear both sense that the key to her past is hidden in the dream paintings she hides in the family barn. But a shadowy menace has begun to stalk her, and try as she might, Elizabeth can barely avoid the brutality of her life long enough to uncover the truth about herself. When it matters most, will she be able to rely on Fear to save her?

Lindsey Lost Cover

The Bourne Identity meets I Am the Cheese in this taut thriller

Even though Micah’s a star pitcher, his older sister Lindsey is the real deal—a runner so good, she has a shot at the Olympics. The two of them urge each other on, and are each other’s best support. Then the unthinkable happens: Lindsey is murdered, and Micah may have been the last person to see her. But he can’t remember what happened, no matter what their parents tell him, no matter what the police say. Did he witness his sister’s murder—or commit it? Can he recall the truth before his life is sentenced to end, too?

Why I’s Crushing:

I found Some Quiet Place when I was skimming through as list off debut titles, and the cover caught my attention right away.  I love how she is breaking apart into leaves, it’s very beautiful and full of texture.  Lindsey Lost caught my eye because of how striking the title is and the splash of blue of her lips against all that white.  These both sound really good and I can’t wait to read them!  So what covers do y’all have today?

Vyki Signature Trans 2



2 Comments

Filed under Cover Crush, Weekly Memes

2 responses to “Cover Crush (15)

  1. I adore the cover on Some Quiet Place. I haven’t seen Lindsey Lost before, but I really like it too.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

Leave a Reply

