Waiting on Wednesday (30)

WaitingonWednesday Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

Requiem Cover Requiem
 Lauren Oliver

Release 3-5-13

 Now an active member of the resistance, Lena has been transformed. The nascent rebellion that was under way in Pandemonium has ignited into an all-out revolution in Requiem, and Lena is at the center of the fight.

After rescuing Julian from a death sentence, Lena and her friends fled to the Wilds. But the Wilds are no longer a safe haven—pockets of rebellion have opened throughout the country, and the government cannot deny the existence of Invalids. Regulators now infiltrate the borderlands to stamp out the rebels, and as Lena navigates the increasingly dangerous terrain, her best friend, Hana, lives a safe, loveless life in Portland as the fiancée of the young mayor. Requiem is told from both Lena’s and Hana’s points of view. The two girls live side by side in a world that divides them until, at last, their stories converge.

Why I am Waiting:

I must have the final book of this trilogy!  I just finished Pandemonium not too long ago and I really enjoyed it.  So now, I need the last book and find out what is going to happen to everybody.  I also look forward to the switching viewpoint of Lena and Hana.  So what are you waiting on this week?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

 

11 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

11 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (30)

  1. I can’t wait for this one too. March is coming fast too. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  2. I haven’t read any books by this author, but they do look intriguing…enjoy the final one!

    Here’s MY WOW POST

  3. EEEEP I MUST have this!!!!! I cannot wait to get my hands on Requiem!! 🙂

  4. SO excited for this one!! I can’t wait to see how this series ends!

  5. Oh YES, me too, can’t wait! Hope the series ends with a bang.

  6. My goodness that does sounds like a good book. Great pick and Happy Reading! Here is my WoW for this week!

  7. I’m going to be really sad when this one comes out…because it means it’s over! ): Delirium was my first dystopia.

  8. I read book one but I still haven’t gotten the chance to read book two. I’m really looking forward to the release of this one though. It sounds amazing. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

Leave a Reply

