Cover Crush (16)

Cover Crush LogoCover Crush is my new meme here at On The Shelf where beautiful and eye-catching covers are spotlighted!  Any cover can be showcased whether it be old or new, read or still sitting in your TBR stack.  Please join in, link up and enjoy some beautiful covers!

Hey!  I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!  I am typing this up from very sunny Florida.  I am visiting my best friend, and thank goodness I picked the perfect weekend to be away from hme because South Carolina was supposed to get ice and snow this weekend.  Unfortunately, I am a bit sick and I feel like I am going to die of bronchitis, but I’m not freezing in the process at least. I hope everyone stays germ free!

My Cover:

Winter Queen Cover

~Becoming a winter queen will make Ilyenna as cold and cruel and deadly as winter itself, but it might be the only way to save her people from a war they have no hope of winning.~

Mortally wounded during a raid, seventeen-year-old Ilyenna is healed by winter fairies who present her with a seductive offer: become one of them and share their power over winter. But that power comes with a price. If she accepts, she will become a force of nature, lose her humanity, and abandon her family.

Unwilling to pay such a high price, Ilyenna is enslaved by one of the invaders, Darrien. While in captivity, she learns the attack wasn’t just a simple raid but part of a larger plot to overthrow her entire nation.

With the enemy stealing over the mountains and Darrien coming to take her to his bed, Ilyenna must decide whether to resurrect the power the fairies left behind. Doing so will allow her to defeat Darrien and the other invaders, but if she embraces winter, she will lose herself to that destroying power—forever.

Why I’m Crushing:

This cover is amazingly gorgeous!  This book was the WoW pick this week for Jenea over at Books Live Forever.  When I saw it all I could say was oooooooo.  The font is not spectacular and there isn’t anything to really draw your attenttion to the author, this is ALL about the beautiful cover.  Who ever the artist is for this one is incredible.  I love the colors and the details are awesome.  Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.  So what is you Cover Crush this week?

Vyki Signature Trans 2



8 Comments

Filed under Cover Crush, Weekly Memes

8 responses to “Cover Crush (16)

  1. Crazy! I was so gonna pick this one this week. Have it saved for the next one. 🙂

    Diantha@TheMasqueradeCrew

  2. Awe, hope to get feeling better. This was my WoW pick this week. :). I adore this cover sooo much. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

  3. Pingback: Inspiring Blogger Award « The Big Nerd

  4. This was my WoW pick this week. It has a Gorgeous cover. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

  5. Whoa that is one pretty cover!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

