Cover Crush (18)

Cover Crush Logo Cover Crush is my new meme here at On The Shelf where beautiful and eye-catching covers are spotlighted!  Any cover can be showcased whether it be old or new, read or still sitting in your TBR stack.  Please join in, link up and enjoy some beautiful covers!

My Cover:

Cinder Cover

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl. . . . 

Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future.

Why I’m Crushing:

I have always loved this cover for Cinder since the first time I caught a glimpse of it.  It really caught my eye and made me want to know more.  The rich, solid red and blue colors make the cover very striking.  My favorite thing about the cover is how you can see the mechanical skeleton of the cyborg foot, and I also love the title font, very futuristic and curly.  This was one of my absolute favorite reads of last year and I recommend it to anybody who like science fiction and even those who aren’t fans of it because I don’t read much sci-fi either.  Beautiful cover and wonderful book!  Link up below and show us those gorgeous covers 🙂



4 Comments

Filed under Cover Crazy, Weekly Memes

4 responses to “Cover Crush (18)

  1. I still haven’t read this one 😦 I love the cover…

    Jenea @Books Live Forever

  2. Isis

    I LOVED Cinder! Funnily enough, my cover crush for this week is the sequel: http://thesmallnerd.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/cover-crush-scarlet/

  3. Nice choice 🙂 I have yet to read Cinder but plan to do so very soon!

    Diantha @ The Masquerade Crew

  4. Totes agree about the skeleton/cyborg leg. It differently draws the eye! Hope you’re doing well.

Leave a Reply

