My Cast – Daughter of Smoke and Bone

So, I might be a bit behind on the news, but I just found out that Daughter of Smoke and Bone is going to be a movie!  To say I am excited is a major understatement and I hope so much that the screen writer does it justice.  So since I found this out, I thought I would have some fun and choose actors I think would be great for the parts 🙂

Karou

Nina Dobrev

Nina Dobrev – I actually like her for Karou because I see her as Madrigal more than Karou.  I like her in The Vampire Diaries and I think she is quite beautiful and fierce.

Zuzana

Rooney Mara

Rooney Mara – I think she is a really great actress and she is small like Zuzana, so I think she could definitely pull off the fierce pixie type role.

Akiva

Dean Geyer

Dean Geyer – I really can’t say anything on his acting ability since I haven’t seen him in anything yet (I’m behind on Glee), but I like the look of him 🙂

Thiago

Channing Tatum

Channing Tatum – #1, he is hot, so duh.  Also, I don’t think an actor who looks like a teenager should play Thiago, he is strong, regal and a commander.  He is supposed to be very attractive, but scary at the same time, and I think Channing could be the wolf.

Issa

Gina Torres

Gina Torres – In my head, Issa is like an Amazon woman and Gina Torres is tall and curvy and very woman.  I could definitely see her with snakes as bracelets and belts.

Brimstone

Michael Clarke Duncan

Michael Clarke Duncan – He would have been absolutely perfect as Brimstone!  He is a big guy with a nice deep booming voice, sadly since he passed last year, I have to go with second best.

Ron Perlman

Ron Perlman – He has already been a crazy big best guy before (at least twice – Hellboy and Vincent from the old Beauty and the Beast TV series), so why not again?  At least this time he will be keeping the horns.

So what do you guys think about these picks?  Who would you have instead?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “My Cast – Daughter of Smoke and Bone

  1. Ooooh. I totally approve of this cast!

Leave a Reply

