Top Ten Tuesday (34)

Top Ten Tuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Tuesday REWIND!

I get to pick any topic from all the past topics and I chose:

Top Ten Books I Feel Everyone Has Read But Me

1. The Iron Fey Series:  I am so horrible for not having read these first few series.  I heard they are so wonderful, yet I haven’t read them yet.  Why?  I don’t know!  There is just so many books and so little time to read.

2.  The Mortal Instruments Series:  See, told you I was horrible.  I won’t even start it until I see the movie.

3.  The Infernal Devices:  Hate me yet for what I haven’t read?

4.  The Across the Universe Series:  I really want to read that one since everybody has said it is really good.

5.  The Revenants Series: I love all of these covers and plenty of the bloggers I follow really like these books.

6. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight:  I bought this book about 8 months ago and I still haven’t read it yet, though I certainly do plan on it.  I have heard it is really amazing, but I am a little behind on getting to it.

7.  Shadow and Bone:  I have seen this one on a bunch of people’s favorites list and I do want to read it very much, and I am not sure why I keep putting it off.

8.  Grave Mercy:  At first I wasn’t very sure that this book sounded like it would be for me, but with all of the good stuff I have been hearing about it, I do want to give it a try.  I saw this one on lots of lists for favorite heroine and I need to see what the fuss is about.

9.  The Body Finder Series: So many bloggers have talked about this series and I bought the first book; just haven’t make it to opening it yet.

10.  The Vampire Academy Series:  I haven’t read any of these and then I went and read Bloodlines, which I think may have been a mistake because I wasn’t very into it and I didn’t enjoy it as much as I probably would have had I read Vampire Academy first, so I haven’t started this series yet.

So what was your TTT rewind?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

7 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (34)

  1. It’s a great list and some really good books. The only one that I haven’t read is The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, and I’ve tried to get it from my library, but no such luck so far. I say read what makes you happy. 😀

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

  2. I can recommend all of those books/series apart from the last three…which I haven’t read either, but I really want to! I even have the first VA book, but that hasn’t spurred me into starting the series yet. Great list!

    My Top Ten

  3. The only book that I’ve read from your list is The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. Unfortunately I didn’t end up liking it as much as everybody else, so I hope you like it more than I did! I’ve heard great things about Vampire Academy, but I’m a bit reluctant to read it since there are so many Vampire books on the shelves these days.

    Great list!

  4. Well if it makes you feel any better, I haven’t read about half of those either.

    My Teaser and Top Ten Tuesday
    LisaILJ @ I’ll Tumble for YA

  5. VA is a must, amazing amazing books! As for TMI = great, TID = meh. Enjoy!

    My TTT

  6. I borrowed The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight from the library while I was home for Easter, since like you, I felt like everyone else had read it! I wasn’t honestly wowed by it, but I finished it in less than half a day, so it’s an easy one to knock off the list!

    I did enjoy The Mortal Instruments series, but in all honesty I couldn’t get into The Infernal Devices AT ALL. I struggled through the first book since everyone raved so much, but then gave up! I agree with Jenea – read what you enjoy!

    Can’t comment on the others I’m afraid, most of those are on my TBR too!

  7. I just finished the Across the Universe series, but other than that, I haven’t read any of them 😛

Leave a Reply

