Blogoversary Countdown – Day 9

Blogoversary

Day 9

What month did I read the most?

There was a tie between two months for the most reading.  That was August and October last year with 6 reads for each month (which I know isn’t a lot for some of you super fast readers!) and I usually read 5 a month depending on how crazy busy I am.  These months were shortly after I bought my house and I had a lot of time to myself at home, now that my boyfriend stays with me and his son every other week, I don’t get as much time to myself.  A rambunctious 4 year old can keep you from reading time because you can’t say no when he comes up to you asking to play with big puppy dog eyes.  This was also when I started listening to more audio books since my move gave me a longer drive to work and my boyfriend lived on the other side of town.  I love audio books and I haven’t turned on the radio in so long I wouldn’t be able to tell you what songs are popular right now.  My favorite audio book has to be Daughter of Smoke and Bone read by Kristine Hvam.  She does such an incredible job!  Hopefully sometime soon I might get more read time to myself and up my monthly read numbers after my boyfriend goes back to work (he is out on workman’s comp because he ruptured a disk in his back at work OUCHIES!).  I’m jealous of all these bloggers that have the ability to read so incredibly fast and can read so many books during a read-a-thon over a weekend!

Don’t forget to check out my giveaway!  Happy reading!

Vyki Signature Trans 2

2 Comments

Filed under Giveaway, Random

2 responses to “Blogoversary Countdown – Day 9

  1. I am a stay at home mom, so during school months I get a lot of reading. Not so much during the summer though. 🙂

    • That’s really cool that you get to read so much while the kids are at school. There is so much stuff I’d love to get done if I was a stay at home mom, including my 600+ books in my office that I could read lol.

Leave a Reply

