Blogoversary Countdown – Day 5

Blogoversary

Day 5

Most disappointing book this past year

I just hate when a book turns out to be a disappointment when I had such high hopes for it.  Everybody has THAT book…the one that sounds like it is going to be beyond amazing.  The cover is gorgeous, the title is catchy, the synopsis make you say “YES PLEASE!” but then…it just falls really flat.  That book for me was Kissing Shakespeare.

Kissing Shakespeare Cover

I mean…just look at that cover; it is so pretty and delicate with the soft colors.  I thought it was going to be an amazing romance with William Shakespeare, but I was sadly disappointed.  Don’t get me wrong, the writing was really good, but the story wasn’t what I thought it was going to be. It wasn’t epic, it wasn’t romantic, and there was no happy sigh or heart melting for someone in love.  You can find my full review here and see why I was so disappointed.  What book have you had that was a major disappointment?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

4 Comments

Filed under Giveaway, Random

4 responses to “Blogoversary Countdown – Day 5

  1. I have had a few this year, that were so disappointing. It’s always worse when you wait and wait too. 😦

  2. At the end of last year I was super excited to get a copy of The Slap. I’d wanted to read it for ages. It was dreadful and I gave up trying to read it pretty quickly. The premise of the book is good and interesting, controversial even but the total overuse of expletives just ruined it for me.

    • Yeah, there is a big different between a curse word here and there and then unnecessary overusage. I don’t cuss so I probably would have given up on it, too.

Leave a Reply

