Blogoversary Countdown – Day 4

Blogoversary

Day 5

My favorite book this past year

I read a bunch of really good books this past year so this one is a bit harder to choose. I even added a few new ones to my faves list I like some of them so much.  I think that for this year though that my favorite would have to be On the Jellicoe Road.

On The Jellicoe Road Cover

I wouldn’t have read this book had it not been for all the rave reviews I saw around the blogosphere.  It sounded a bit interesting when I read the synopsis, but that wasnt enough to really make me feel like I had to read it right away.  The synopsis really doesn’t do this book justice for pulling you in.  It was a fabulous read and touched me in so many ways.  The story was so hopeful and tragic and beautiful all at once.  So I have to say THANK YOU to all the bloggers that the wrote reviews that convinced me to read this story!  If you havent read it yet, you really should and if you would like to see my review you can read it here and I hope it convinces someone to read it like I was!  Do you have a favorite read for this past year?

Don’t forget to check out my giveaway!

Vyki Signature Trans 2

2 Comments

Filed under Giveaway, Random

2 responses to “Blogoversary Countdown – Day 4

  1. I have seen some really amazing review for this one. I am going to have to check it out. 🙂

  2. So far my favourite reads this year have been Peace, Love and
    Khaki Socks by Kim Lock and House for all Seasons by Jenn J McLeod

Leave a Reply

