Top Ten Tuesday (37)

Top Ten Tuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Books on my Summer TBR List

1. Ink – Amanda Sun:It takes place in Japan.  ‘Nuff said.

2. Ashes on the Waves – Mary Lindsey: Based on Edgar Allen Poe’s Annabel Lee, how could I not want to read this one?

3. The Last Olympian – Rick Riordan: I just finished the 4th book of the Percy Jackson series, so I can’t hold off too long to read the final installment.

4. Just One Day – Gayle Forman: I want to participate in the Read Along with Brittany over at The Book Addict’s Guide for this one

5. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea – April Genevieve Tucholke:  This one sounds really interesting and different and I love the cover with all of the fancy text.

6. Type – Alicia Hendley: I won this one from LibraryThing and it is right up my alley with psychological aspects.

7. Dare You To – Katie McGarry:  I loved Pushing the Limits so much and I just can’t wait to be able to read this one!

8. The Beautiful and the Cursed – Page Morgan:  Another interesting spin on a book, plus the cover is gorgeous.

9. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight – Jennifer E. Smith:  I am ashamed to say I STILL haven’t made it to this book yet…

10. If He Had Been With Me – Laura Nowlin: I have been wanting to read this one since I first heard about it and I want it to make me cry because it sounds just so devastating.

My list is a tad late today, had to get up early and take my boyfriend to his doc appointment so he could get his CT scan done.  Who knew that they make you wait 2 HOURS before you can leave because of the injection.  Better late than never I guess 🙂

Vyki Signature Trans 2

10 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (37)

  1. You’re the second person out of three blogs so far with Between the Devil… on their list. I’ll have to check it out.

  2. Lili

    DARE YOU TO, THE BEAUTIFUL AND THE CURSED, AND THE STATISTICAL PROBABILITY OF LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT are all amazing! You’ll love them!

  3. Just One Day is so good! And I’d love to read Dare You Too as well! Great picks 🙂

    Here’s my Top Ten!

  4. Ohhh The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is the perfect summer read! I bought in on holiday last year and read it on the way home 😀 I can’t believe I forgot about Dare You To >< I loved Pushing the Limits so much so I've been really excited for that one. Hopefully I'll get my hands on a copy soon. I've heard amazing things about Just One Day. Hope you enjoy your books and manage to get through them all 😀

  5. Statistical Probability is so awesome! I hope you enjoy it! I want to read Just One Day soon too, I’ve had it since it released but STILL haven’t gotten to it. I definitely need to change that soon!

    Thanks for stopping by my list! 🙂

  6. This is a great list! I absolutely adored Just One Day and If He had Been with Me, so I hope you get to read them both over the Summer! I also can’t wait to read Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, I can’t believe I forgot that from my list!

  7. Statistical Prob OLAFS is great for the summer. It’s a cute read. And I want to read Dare You To also. Great books on this list!

  8. Great list 😀 Only read Pushing the Limits, but I loved it. ❤ Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

