Blogoversary Countdown – Day 1

Blogoversary

Day 1

Comparing year 1 and 2

I think it is funny when I think about now in comparison to my first year of blogging.  I had no clue what I was doing when I first started my blog and it began as a simple black background, then blue, then an ocean header, but eventually I finally settled into my current set up.  I had to learn a lot of stuff on my own like how to make buttons and html tags (which I now have memorized).  I found things to learn and research through other blogs I follow and seeing the cool things on their blogs made me say – hey, I want to know how to do that, so thanks to all the awesome bloggers I follow that helped me make my blog better!

My first year, I only had a few pages up and now I have added a review archive, meme and giveaway pages, separate challenge pages and I have a blog specifically for my giveaways since Rafflecopter doesn’t work on wordpress.  I started out my giveaways in the google documents, and I am glad I don’t have to do it that way anymore because hand typing that many entries into the randomizer on Random.org would be a pain!  I love Rafflecopter!  Thanks to Brittany at The Book Addict’s Guide, who I stole the idea from to host my giveaways on a separate blog.

I’m always on the lookout for new ways to improve my blog and if anybody sees anything that needs to be fixed or improved I am not against suggestions 🙂  I have also been debating on changing to self hosted and knocking off the wordpress.com part of my website.  This may not be for a bit since I am strapped for cash.  This past year was also my first year as a home owner, so it is a huge difference from having rommates and splitting bills on everything.

There are still things I am learning, too, like better ways to try to be more organized and I still haven’t mastered scheduling and planning ahead for posts since I am such a procrastinator.  We will see what year 3 brings 🙂

Vyki Signature Trans 2

4 Comments

Filed under Giveaway, Random

4 responses to “Blogoversary Countdown – Day 1

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog and for the follow! I’m following back! Happy 2 year blogaversary!

  2. Happy Blogoversary!! 🙂

    I love the library look you have going on here! It’s very cozy. Just a tiny suggestion (it’s more of a pet peeve), maybe the archives by month could have drop downs and show the individual topics?

    For the giveaway, I’m not sure what I’m going to pick yet but I’m leaning towards The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson!

Leave a Reply

