Cover Crush (31)

Cover Crush Logo  Cover Crush is my new meme here at On The Shelf where beautiful and eye-catching covers are spotlighted!  Any cover can be showcased whether it be old or new, read or still sitting in your TBR stack.  Please join in, link up and enjoy some beautiful covers!

My Cover:

The Chaos of Stars Cover

Isadora’s family is seriously screwed up.

Of course, as the human daughter of Egyptian gods, that pretty much comes with the territory. She’s also stuck with parents who barely notice her, and a house full of relatives who can’t be bothered to remember her name. After all, they are going to be around forever—and she’s a mere mortal.

Isadora’s sick of living a life where she’s only worthy of a passing glance, and when she has the chance to move to San Diego with her brother, she jumps on it. But Isadora’s quickly finding that a “normal” life comes with plenty of its own epic complications—and that there’s no such thing as a clean break when it comes to family. Much as she wants to leave her past behind, she can’t shake the ominous dreams that foretell destruction for her entire family. When it turns out there may be truth in her nightmares, Isadora has to decide whether she can abandon her divine heritage after all.

Why I’m Crushing:

The cover is simple, but it really stands out!  I love the deep blue with the gold title and swirls across it.  The font and flourishes are very elegant and showy without being too much.  And the speckles of stars in the background are not bright enough to take away from the title.  What do you guys think of this one?  Please share your Crushes 🙂

Vyki Signature Trans 2

9 Comments

Filed under Cover Crush, Weekly Memes

9 responses to “Cover Crush (31)

  1. I agree! That cover is a beauty!

  2. This cover is really lovely!
    My crush for the week: http://wp.me/p3Bl4t-7m
    🙂

  3. I absolutely adore that cover! The gold and nightblue complement each other and the drawings are beautiful. I really want to read this book, I love mythology:)

  4. That is a beautiful one!
    Here’s my cover crush link 🙂
    http://myhomeofbooks.blogspot.com/2013/06/cover-crush.html

  5. Oh my gosh that cover is beautiful!

    I’ve just discovered your blog and it is lovely! I’m definitely going to follow!

  6. I love the cover on this one. Can’t wait to read it too.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

  7. This one is really gorgeous…I’d probably buy it just for the cover if I’m being completely honest.

  8. I love this cover as well, and the synopsis! early reviews on it seem a bit torn though.

Leave a Reply

