Top Ten Tuesday (40)

Top Ten Tuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Six Authors Who Deserve More Recognition

1. Tera Lynn Childs – I just loved the Fins series!  Tera writes such fun and bright characters, and for some reason when I mention her, not many people seem to know her, and I don’t know why because her stories are a lot of fun!

2. Sarah Addison Allen – She has an incredibly beautiful writing style and her books are quite magical and wonderful.

3. Jodi Meadows – Jodi can write a gorgeous musical scene and her Newsoul series is wonderful.  I can’t wait to read her next series.  I think even more people should be excited about her.

4. Victoria Schwab – Another author with fantastic writing skills.  I eon’t think enough people are aware of Victoria’s wonderful story telling abilities.

5. Tabitha Suzuma – Forbidden was incredible and I think because of the content of the book, some people are afraid to read it, but she definitely needs more recognition for the amazing, taboo story!

6. Tracy Deebs – Tracy wrote a fantastic dark mermaid story and I think she deserves more recognition for it definitely!

Well, that’s really all I have for this one!  The others I have read really are pretty well known.  Who is on your list?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

7 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (40)

  1. I haven’t read any of those authors, but Allen and Meadows are definitely in my TBR pile! I’ll have to check out the other authors – Schwab looks really interesting.

    • You definitely should! The Girl Who Chase the Moon is my favorite Allen I have read so far and The Peach Keeper is great, too. I can’t wait to start The Archived by Schwab and I LOVED The Near Witch!

  2. I’ve never heard of Tracy Deebs, but my sister loves mermaid stories (and I’ve been wanting to read one too). I’ll check it out!

  3. I’ll have to check these out – thanks for the list.

  4. I love Jodi Meadows’ Incarnate! I still have to read Asunder though. Thanks for sharing. 😀

  5. I think the only one that I haven’t read something by is Sara Allen, and I ill have to check out her work. 🙂 The other are all awesome writers.

  6. I’m reading Vicious by Victoria Schwab now and she really is a fantastic writer her writing style is so addicting! I’ll have to check out a few that are unfamiliar to me in this list, though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

