Waiting on Wednesday (41)

New Waiting Banner Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

Between Devil Deep Blue Sea CoverBetween the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
 April Genevieve Tucholke

Release 8-15-13

 You stop fearing the devil when you’re holding his hand…

Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White’s sleepy, seaside town…until River West comes along. River rents the guesthouse behind Violet’s crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Or could he be something more? Violet’s grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who takes naps in the sun, who likes coffee, who kisses you in a cemetery…who makes you want to kiss back. Violet’s already so knee-deep in love, she can’t see straight. And that’s just how River likes it.

Blending faded decadence and the thrilling dread of gothic horror, April Genevieve Tucholke weaves a dreamy, twisting contemporary romance, as gorgeously told as it is terrifying—a debut to watch.

Why I am Waiting:

This just sounds like it will be a great read.  I haven’t read much gothic horror and this one really catches my attention, especially since it says twisting romance! I am just hoping it doesn’t have a lot of insta-love!  What are you Waiting on?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

16 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

16 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (41)

  1. Okay, wow. It’s happened again! We’ve picked the same book for a meme!
    My Waiting On post 🙂

  2. I love gothic horror novels, so I cannot wait for this one! great pick.

    My WoW:
    http://evelinesbooks.blogspot.nl/2013/07/waiting-on-wednesday-7_17.html

  3. I know! This one looks so awesome. I love this cover and it sounds great, too. Great pick!
    Natflix&Books’ WoW

  4. I want this one badly. It sounds soooo up my alley. Awesome pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  5. This one does sound amazing. I have an e-galley of this one that I’m planning on reading soon, so I sure hope it lives up to my expectations!

    My WoW pick

  6. I think insta-love should be BANNED in YA for a while – so many of us are SICK of it. Love the cover, the title, the synopsis of this one: seriously kick ass! Yey! 🙂

  7. I love the cover for this book – so dark and eye-catching! The summary seems promising as well.

    Fabulous WOW choice! 🙂

  8. Super excited for this one as well! I’ve seen good reviews so far too! Thanks for stopping by!

  9. The more I look at this, the more I want want want. Great pick!

  10. I can’t wait for this one. It sounds amazing. Great pick!

  11. I haven’t read much gothic horror but this sounds intriguing! Especially River. Great pick, thanks so much for sharing!

  12. I’ve been anticipating this one for a while so I hope it lives up to my expectations! It’s such a gorgeous cover, too!

Leave a Reply

