Waiting on Wednesday (43)

New Waiting Banner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

Coldest Girl Cover The Coldest Girl in Coldtown
Holly Black

Release 9-3-13

 Tana lives in a world where walled cities called Coldtowns exist. In them, quarantined monsters and humans mingle in a decadently bloody mix of predator and prey. The only problem is, once you pass through Coldtown’s gates, you can never leave.

One morning, after a perfectly ordinary party, Tana wakes up surrounded by corpses. The only other survivors of this massacre are her exasperatingly endearing ex-boyfriend, infected and on the edge, and a mysterious boy burdened with a terrible secret. Shaken and determined, Tana enters a race against the clock to save the three of them the only way she knows how: by going straight to the wicked, opulent heart of Coldtown itself.

Why I’m Waiting:

I have been hearing some really good reviews about this book, plus it is Holly Black!  And I really enjoyed the Curse Workers trilogy, so of course I want to read this one as well.  It’s a different kind of vampire book and I am excited for it!  What are you guys Waiting on this week?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

9 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

9 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (43)

  1. I’ve been seeing this one around a lot lately. I haven’t decided if I want to read it yet. I’ll have to wait on the reviews.
    Here’s my pick!

  2. I’m yet to read anything by Holly Back (shame on me!) but I’m totally intrigued by that plot summary! 😀 Sounds fab (and a bit creepy!) Thanks so much for highlighting it 🙂

    Here’s my WoW

    Have a lovely week!

  3. I’m so excited for this one too. Awesome pick.

  4. I’ve never read anything by Holly Black, but I have heard great things. I’m definitely excited for this book, too. It sounds intriguing. Great pick!
    Natflix&Books’ WoW

  5. Great pick. You can’t go wrong with Holly Black 🙂
    My WoW

  6. Love the cover for this book. I couldn’t get into the curseworkers series, not sure if it was just the story or if it was the author’s writing. But I feel like I have to read this one when it comes out! Sound soo good!

  7. I am so excited for this one. It sounds really good. Great pick!

  8. YES!! I’m SO excited to read this. I was lucky enough to win a copy from Bewitched Bookworms… they got it signed for me and everything. It’s sitting on my shelf, looking all gorgeous… and I’m just waiting until closer to the release date to crack that puppy open. 🙂 GREAT pick!

  9. I still need to read the Curseworkers series but I’ve heard so many great things about that series and this book. This one just sounds so good and creepy. So curious about Coldtown. Thanks for stopping by@

Leave a Reply

