Top Ten Tuesday (45)

Top Ten Tuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Best Sequels Ever

1. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer:  Cinder is by far one of my most favorite books ever, so of course the sequel has to be on this list.  It was so awesome and I love Wolf 🙂

2. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins: I thought The Hunger Games was great and I really loved Catching Fire and seeing Peeta and Katniss become closer and everything they have to go through.

3. Asunder by Jodi Meadows:  Incarnate was definitely one of the most beautiful books I have read with gorgeous scenes, and Asunder was a fantastic follow-up and we get to see so much in this one.

4. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor: Boy was this one awesome!  The chimaera are just amazing and we get to see things from their side and the angels’ side.  The world building and characters are fantastic.

5. Fins are Forever & Just for Fins by Tera Lynn Childs:  I really do adore this series.  It is very cute and fun and I love Quince and Lily.

6. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins:  I know this one is really more of a companion novel rather than a sequel, but it counts.  The characters are great and who couldn’t love Cricket?

7. Black Heart by Holly Black: I loved this one and getting to see the transfiguration scenes in my mind was super awesome!

8. Where She Went by Gayle Forman: I actually liked this one even more than If I Stay and enjoyed seeing it from Adam’s POV.

9. Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan:  All of the follow-ups count for this one.  I loved the whole series and all of them where wonderful and I couldn’t pick a favorite.

10. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling:  Same as above.  It’s Harry freaking Potter, all the follow-ups are awesome.

There are still so many more sequels I need to read, so this list may be very different by the time it comes up again.  What are your favorite sequels?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

6 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (45)

  1. techeditor

    Here are some of my favorite sequels

    TOBY’S ROOM by Pat Barker
    The Myron Bolitar series of books by Harlan Coben
    The Patrck and Angela series of books by Dennis Lehane
    THE CONVICTION by Robert Dugon
    BROKEN HARBOR by Tana French
    A THOUSAND SPLENDID SUNS by Khaled Hosseini
    CHILDREN OF GOD by Mary Doria Russell (not religious)

  2. I still need to read Cinder!
    If you want to check out my list you can here.

  3. Lola and the Boy Next Door and Where She Went are sequels I really need to read! I got both of the first books in those series from the library and they didn’t have the sequels which was torture! I’ve only read the first Percy Jackson book too *hides in shame*

    *high five* for Catching Fire! Re-reading it made me appreciate what Katniss and Peeta go through in that book even more.

    Great list! 😀

  4. I can’t believe I didn’t think of Percy Jackson for my list!!! What a failure… I think my favorite after the first book would have to be Sea of Monsters, but The Last Olympian was really good too.

  5. I still haven’t read Cinder or Scarlet, although I really want to read both books soon. I’ve heard so many amazing things about both. Great list! 🙂

  6. I loved Scarlet and Catching Fire, and of course, Harry Potter!! I can’t wait to read Days of Blood and Starlight! I’ve heard soooo many fantastic things! 🙂

Leave a Reply

