Cover Crush (45)

Cover Crush Logo Cover Crush is my meme here at On The Shelf where beautiful and eye-catching covers are spotlighted!  Any cover can be showcased whether it be old or new, read or still sitting in your TBR stack.  Please join in, link up and enjoy some beautiful covers!

My Cover:

Teardrop Cover

Never, ever cry. . . . Eureka Boudreaux’s mother drilled that rule into her daughter years ago. But now her mother is gone, and everywhere Eureka goes he is there: Ander, the tall, pale blond boy who seems to know things he shouldn’t, who tells Eureka she is in grave danger, who comes closer to making her cry than anyone has before.

But Ander doesn’t know Eureka’s darkest secret: ever since her mother drowned in a freak accident, Eureka wishes she were dead, too. She has little left that she cares about, just her oldest friend, Brooks, and a strange inheritance—a locket, a letter, a mysterious stone, and an ancient book no one understands. The book contains a haunting tale about a girl who got her heart broken and cried an entire continent into the sea. Eureka is about to discover that the ancient tale is more than a story, that Ander might be telling the truth . . . and that her life has far darker undercurrents than she ever imagined. From Lauren Kate comes an epic saga of heart-stopping romance, devastating secrets, and dark magic . . . a world where everything you love can be washed away.

Why I’m Crushing:

This is another beautiful blue cover to add to the ones I already love (a bit obvious that blue is my favorite color, maybe?).  The purples and white are blended nicely it is all very calming.  The dress is my favorite part, the way it is a rush of water that makes a beautiful dress and how clear it is.  I also like the background and how you can see a place through the haziness.  I want to know more about the place!  The font is really simple, but the curls give it a really nice touch.  It’s very lovely!  What do you guys think of my Crush this week?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

6 Comments

Filed under Cover Crush, Weekly Memes

6 responses to “Cover Crush (45)

  1. It’s appeared! And I must say that this is one beautiful cover! I had seen it floating around before, but never really taken the time to look at it closely. And now that I have, I realise that it is gorgeous!
    Blue is also my favourite colour; *high fives*
    I especially like that the font doesn’t take away from the beauty of the dress by being too dramatic. Clever thinking on the artist’s behalf.
    Great choice this week, Vyki 😀 (As always!)

  2. I absolutely love this cover, it is gorgeous!

  3. That cover is really pretty! I also love how the dress seems to be made out of water 🙂

  4. This cover is just GORGEOUS! It’s one of those covers that I don’t necessarily care what it’s about, I’d pick it up anyways. lol Love the water effect on the dress and all the blue!

  5. I love this cover! I have been wanting to read Teardrop since I first learned about it. I love Lauren Kate’s Fallen series. They have pretty covers too 🙂
    Here is my Cover Crush: http://bookcomet.wordpress.com/2013/10/19/divergent-and-cover-crush-2/
    The girl in my post also has a nice dress!

Leave a Reply

