Truth or Dare (2)

Truth or Dare Banner

 

Truth or Dare is a fun new meme hosted by Jenna over at Jenna Does Books that is a bookish challenge based on the game of the same name.  Chose truth for a discussion type question or prompt, or if you are feeling a bit more adventurous, chose dare!  You can even choose both tasks if you like.  So…Truth or Dare?

For this week’s ToD I picked:

101813-truth

I went with truth again this week, mainly because I don’t have the graphics skills to change things on covers like I would have wanted to do for the dare.  I loved Jenna’s covers she made for the dare (she obviously does have those graphics skills) and they were quite funny.

A book I hate:

The Almost Moon Cover I genuinely hated this book.  It’s probably the only book I can say that I really, really hated.  Some books are eh, some books are not that great, some books are even kind of sucky, but this book, I HATED.  It sounded like it could be such a good book, I mean, she killed her mom!  What’s she gonna do now??  But no, it sucked.  There was so much pointless stuff in it and things that made me shudder and this book just had NO POINT.  I am one of those people who just can’t DNF a book, so I kept reading, hoping it would get better. It. Never. Did.  I never enjoyed any part of this book, I had no respect for the main character and I saw nothing worth my time in it.  Sorry if this offends anybody that read it and enjoyed it, but I HATED it.

A book I love:

Cinder Cover Oh, this book!  I can’t even begin to tell you how much I love this book.  This is one of my absolute favorite series in a while, it’s up there with Harry Potter!  It is so creative and there are so many elements in it and it is the best retelling out there in my opinion.  The characters are marvelous and the world building is awesome.  There is so much unique terminology and it’s a complex, wonderful story.  The writing is fantastic and I never wanted to put the book down.  I even did something I rarely do…I reread it!  That’s how good it was!  The last book I reread was one I read in high school 11 years after the first read, so for me to reread this book after only a year is a big deal. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Vyki Signature Trans 2

1 Comment

Filed under Truth or Dare, Weekly Memes

One response to “Truth or Dare (2)

  1. I guess I really need to read Cinder! I’ve even owned it for like a year and still haven’t read it. Hopefully I’ll actually get to it soon!
    Sorry you hated The Almost Moon so much. I haven’t read it but I agree with you that there aren’t many books that I actually truly hate. Usually I just don’t like them or are annoyed by them. Or put them aside while I read something else and just never come back to them.

Leave a Reply

