Top Ten Tuesday (46)

Top Ten Tuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Unusual Character Names I Love

1. Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games series)- I really love the way this name flows and I love it so much, that the next cat I get will be names Katniss.

2. Lily Sanderson (The Fins Series)- This is such a mermaid name and I love it!  (It’s actually Waterlily, so I love it even more!)

3. Tempest Maguire (The Tempest Series)- Another mermaid character, and her name is so fitting for her.  This one is darker than the fun and quirky Fins series.

4. Echo Emerson (Pushing the Limits) – Echo is such an interesting and unique name and I like the alliteration with the last name.

5. Linh Peony (The Lunar Chronicles) – Peony is kind of an adorable sounding name, and Peony was certainly an adorable younger sister character.  I think her name was fitting for her, too.

6. Karou (Daughter of Smoke and Bones series) – One of the most unique names I have ever come across in a book and I love the meaning behind it.

7. Cassel Sharpe (The Curseworkers Series) – This is a very strong sounding name for a guy and I love the flow of it, too.  It fits Cassel’s personality!

8. Eureka Bordreaux (Teardrop) – Very different and very fun to say.  I almost want to yell Eureka each time I see it on the pages.

9.  Lochan Whitely (Forbidden) – I had never heard this name before and I really liked it.  I don’t read many books with fun guys names, but this name is one of my favorites.

10.  Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games) – This name is very bouncy and fun to say, plus I love Peeta, so I had to make sure it was one here 🙂

So what names made your list for this week?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

3 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (46)

  1. I can’t believe I forgot Echo! I do love that name – so interesting, but not too weird.

    TTT @ Krista’s Dust Jacket

  2. Great choices. I love Echo, and Katniss seems to be a popular choice today.
    Check out My TTT

    Xoxo. Daisel @ Owl Always Be Reading

  3. Some great names, like the mermaid ones. 🙂 The Hunger Games has awesome names, too–Katniss made my list as well.

Leave a Reply

