Top Ten Tuesday (47)

Top Ten Tuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Books For Halloween!

 Read:

1. Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter – I loved this books so much more than I expected to, and since it is zombies, yeah I’d say it is Halloween for sure.  I can’t wait to read the second book.

2. Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard – Also zombies and I was shocked in some places with how this book went.  Very different from your average zombie story as well.

3. The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab and Chime by Franny Billingsley- LOVED both of these witchy stories and the writing is super fantastic for both.  I want to read everything by Victoria Schwab now and Chime was an incredible audiobook.

4. Anna Dressed in Blood & Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake – Who can say no to an awesome ghost hunter story?  Though they were both good, I loved the first so much!  Some great scenes and this book came the closest to ever giving me actual chills.

5. Ten by Gretchen McNeil – For those who have to have the psycho killer type of book.  I really enjoyed it and was surprised when I found out who the killer was, which almost never happens!

6.  The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman – This was quite an adventurous read and definitely a fun one for Halloween, I mean the boy is raised by ghosts!  How could that not be a good one?

To Read:

7. Doll Bones by Holly Black – Dolls can be creepy.  Nuff said.

8. Through the Zombieglass by Gena Showalter – The second book of the White Rabbit Chronicles. CAN NOT WAIT for this one!  I want more of this awesomeness!

9. A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard – The second book to Something Strange and Deadly, which I am looking forward to as well, seeing as I really enjoyed the first book.

10. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson – Who could pass up a Jack the Ripper story for Halloween?!

So what books do you guys like for Halloween reading?  Or even those creepy covers!

Vyki Signature Trans 2

12 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

12 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (47)

  1. I’ve heard a lot of good things about The Name Of The Star. Perhaps I should check it out!

  2. The Graveyard Book was definitely a great Halloween read. I really need to read the rest of these though.

  3. I’m waiting to get Through the Zombieglass, too. And I should really read The Graveyard Book–I keep meaning to, and it’s already showed up on several TTT, which has to be some kind of sign.

  4. oh, yes to Ten – very creepy. And I really like Name of the Star too!

  5. I just started reading Through the Zombie Glass and so far it’s as awesome as the first book! 🙂

    Roxy @ Story Envy

  6. I’m nervous to read Maureen Johnson’s Ripper books because I always imagine her doing things like 13 Little Blue Envelopes but I’m curious!

Leave a Reply

