Truth or Dare (4)

Truth or Dare Banner

 

Truth or Dare is a fun new meme hosted by Jenna over at Jenna Does Books that is a bookish challenge based on the game of the same name.  Chose truth for a discussion type question or prompt, or if you are feeling a bit more adventurous, chose dare!  You can even choose both tasks if you like.  So…Truth or Dare?

For this week’s ToD I picked:

110113-dare

Yes!  Finally a Dare!  How could I not do this Dare?  I had to make my ToD post a day late since I didn’t get to do my Halloween until last night, and it was a ton of fun. I LOVE LOVE LOVE HAlloween.  Who doesn’t love to dress up??  This year, since I am slightly broke, I went for something easy and fun.  Since nobody at the Halloween party were readers, they had no clue who I was, but I didn’t care, I did, and my readers will 🙂  So, this year I was….

20131101_190833-1

 

Karou from Daughter of Smoke and Bone!

lrg_1383346911756_318569322_00c332de And guys?  That’s a real wishbone!  I’m so devoted, I bought a chicken and got the wishbone from it.  I’d never taken a wishbone out of anything, so it was kind of weird.  Also, getting all my hair into the wig cap was quite a wrestling match.  I have hair down to my waist and had to wrangle it all up for the wig, so that was interesting.

20131101_192254-120131101_192507

My Karou tattoos (and one of my own)!  I know I am going to have these for the next week since they are in permanent marker, but that’s ok because I am on vacation for the next week.  I drew it on with pen first and traced back over it with the marker.  I’m so horrible at drawing there was no way I was going to do permanent marker first.  The party host loves my hamsas even though he had no clue what they were for.

lrg_1383346983589_9880893003_00c332de

A shot of the other hand.  Ignore all of the background messes.  I was doing self shots in my room before the party.  Last night was a ton of fun and we all laughed so hard.  I work with most of the people there last night and it was fun seeing them dressed up – Batman, Joker and Bane were there and there was a fun round of games with good guys vs bad guys.  It was so much fun and I can’t wait until next Halloween!

Vyki Signature Trans 2

3 Comments

Filed under Truth or Dare, Weekly Memes

3 responses to “Truth or Dare (4)

  1. What a fantastic idea to go as Karou! You look awesome. Cool hamsa tattoo too. Thanks for sharing the Halloween fun 🙂

  2. That’s really awesome Vyki! I wanted to go as a book character but I was determined to fit into that Harley outfit, lol. Next year I might try for Professor Trelawney from Harry Potter. I really wanted to buy a wig but my hair is so long that I didn’t want to mess with it this year.

Leave a Reply

