Cover Crush (49)

Cover Crush Logo Cover Crush is my meme here at On The Shelf where beautiful and eye-catching covers are spotlighted!  Any cover can be showcased whether it be old or new, read or still sitting in your TBR stack.  Please join in, link up and enjoy some beautiful covers!

My Cover:

Princess in the Opal Mask Cover

Every Fairy-Tale Ending Has a Price. . . .

Orphaned as a child in the crumbling village of Tulan, Elara is determined to learn her true identity, even if it means wielding a dagger. Meanwhile, in Galandria’s royal capital, Princess Wilha stands out as someone to either worship or fear. Though no one knows why the king has always made her conceal her face–including Wilha herself.

When an assassination attempt threatens the peace of neighboring kingdoms, Elara and Wilha are brought face to face . . . with a chance at claiming new identities. However, with dark revelations now surfacing, both girls will need to decide if brighter futures are worth the binding risks.

Why I’m Crushing:

So, I’m going to make this short and sweet because it is 130 am and my eyes are crossing and my contacts are barely letting me see anything at the moment and I just spend the past 2.5 hours making sure I reach my word count for the day for my NaNoWriMo project.  I know it has been really quiet, but I am really trying hard to reach 50k this year!  I had this past week off from work to focus on it, but on Monday. it’s back to work, and a lot less time for my novel 😦

Anyway, so on to the cover.  This is definitely one of those that really draw you in and scream at you while you walk by the book shelf.  The colors are nice and it looks like a watercolor painting.  I love the mask because it makes me think of masquerades (which I have always wanted to go to) and the swirling font gives it a nice fancy touch.  I just think it is all over beautiful!  What do you think of my choice this week?  Feel free to share your Crushes, too 🙂

Vyki Signature Trans 2

7 Comments

Filed under Cover Crush, Weekly Memes

7 responses to “Cover Crush (49)

  1. I have been in love with this cover ever since the first time I saw it!
    Great choice, as always, Vyki ^.^

  2. MidnightPageTurners

    Ahhh preety! I’m doing one of these posts soon hopefully! 🙂

Leave a Reply

