Waiting on Wednesday (51)

New Waiting Banner

 

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

Enders Cover Enders (Starters #2)
Lissa Price

Release 1-7-14

With the Prime Destinations body bank destroyed, Callie no longer has to rent herself out to creepy Enders. But Enders can still get inside her mind and make her do things she doesn’t want to do. Like hurt someone she loves. Having the chip removed could save Callie’s life – but it could also silence the voice in her head that might belong to her father. Callie has flashes of her ex-renter Helena’s memories, too …and the Old Man is back, filling her with fear. Who is real and who is masquerading in a teen body? This is the thrilling sequel to “Starters.”

Why I’m Waiting:

I feel like I have been waiting on this book forever!  I really enjoyed Starters more than I thought I was going to and I really gotta know how everything ends!  I’m so happy this book is less than 2 months away.  And by then, NaNo will be over and I’ll actually be able to read again!  I haven’t read anything yet this month, aside from listening to The 5th Wave on audio as I drive.  As much as I love writing, I can’t wait for NaNo to be over!  Hope you guys that are participating are having fun, too.

Vyki Signature Trans 2

7 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

7 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (51)

  1. I read Starters ages ago which I enjoyed so I am looking forward for this one to be released, not a fan of this cover though it seems a little creepy. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Great pick. Can’t wait to continue this series either. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Happy Wednesday!

    My WoW

  3. Enders will be a good post-NaNo! treat I liked the 5th Wave audio- hope you are too. Happy listening and writing 🙂

  4. Ohhh, I really liked Starters, too. Definitely can’t wait for Enders. Keep on writing! 🙂

    Heres mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  5. I haven’t read Starters yet but it sounds pretty cool. Great pick.

    My WoW
    Daisel @ Owl Always Be Reading

Leave a Reply

