Waiting on Wednesday (52)

New Waiting Banner

 

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

Vitro Cover Vitro
Jessica Khoury

Release 1-14-14

 A death-defying tropical adventure delivers a frightening message about dabbling with creation from the talented author of Origin.

On a remote island in the Pacific, Corpus scientists have taken test tube embryos and given them life. These beings—the Vitros—have knowledge and abilities most humans can only dream of. But they also have one enormous flaw.

Sophie Crue is determined to get to Skin Island and find her mother, a scientist who left Sophie behind years ago. She enlists hunky charter pilot Jim Julien to take her there. But once on the island, Sophie and Jim encounter more than they bargained for, including a charming, brilliant Vitro named Nicholas and an innocent, newly awoken one named Lux.

In a race for their lives, Sophie and Jim are about to discover what happens when science stretches too far beyond its reach.

Why I’m Waiting:

I really enjoyed her first book Origin, so I am really looking forward to this one.  It sounds really interesting, and kind of creepy, really with the making humans and all.  There is so much to look forward to in this book, like how the Vitros act when they are awoken and what is the enormous flaw??  I loved the imagery in Origin and I know it will be great for a tropical island, too.  Going to be great!  So what are you Waiting for?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

 

5 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

5 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (52)

  1. Great pick. I think it sounds like a good one, and I hope to read Origin soon too. 🙂

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  2. Vitro! Sounds so good, and though I like the cover it’s…pretty interesting. Great pick! 🙂

    Heres mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  3. I haven’t read Origin but I really need to. Great pick!

  4. This one has been on my list for a while now. I cannot wait to read it. It sounds so intense! I hope you enjoy reading it.

    my WOW: http://www.bookythoughtsandme.com/waiting-wednesday-now-forever/

Leave a Reply

