Top Ten Tuesday (50)

Top Ten Tuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Books on My Winter TBR

1. Angelfall by Susan Ee – I’ve seen this one all over blogs and I don’t think I have ever read anything bad about it, so I must finally read it.

2, 3, 4. Divergent, Insurgent and Allegiant by Veronica Roth –  I just bought the trilogy box set and I can’t wait to start it.  I hear so much great stuff about it and I really want to see what the hype is all about.  I also can’t wait for the movie.  It looks so good!

5. If He Had Been With Me by Lauren Nowlin – I have been wanting to read this one since I first read the synopsis.  It sounds so heartbreaking and emotional and I love emotional books, even if they do break my heart.  I just picked it up this past week, so I am pretty excited about it.

6. Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay – Another that I have to read based on all the reviews I have seen.  A hard copy of this was finally available, so I bought it a couple of weeks ago.

7. Enders by Lissa Price – I enjoyed Starters so much more than I thought I was going to, and I feel as if I have had to wait years for the sequel.

8. Angel Fever by L.A. Weatherly – I read the first two almost back to back and I felt like I had to wait forever for this one like waiting for Enders, so I will be happy to be able to finish!

9. Infinite by Jodi Meadows – One of my favorite series!  I love these books and can’t wait to find out how it wraps up.  I love the writing and the stories and the scenes and everything.

10. Cress by Marissa Meyer – Another top favorite!  This is by far one of my absolute favorite series of all time.  It is up there with Harry Potter I love it so much.  All the characters are great and the writing is awesome and the books don’t feel like they are as long as they actually are, so you fly through them.  I can’t wait to read this new installment.

Well, this is the ones I plan to read, as of right now.  It seems I never actually stick to my TBR lists I make out.  I generally read with my mood or what kind of book I am craving, so we will see how well I stick to this one.  What is on your TBR for the Winter season?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

13 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

13 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (50)

  1. Our choices match so much. All of these books are on my TBR! Great list, by the way.

  2. I´ve read and LOVED The Sea of Tranquility, so I hope you love it as well.
    Here is My Top 10 Tuesday

  3. I loved the Sea of Tranquility so hopefully you enjoy that one as much as I did! I’ve also been excited to read If He Had Been With Me and I have no excuse why I haven’t read it since I’ve had it forever! Maybe this winter…

  4. Isis

    The Divergent trilogy is so good! One of my favorites. I hope you like it!

  5. So happy to see Angelfall on here! It’s such a good series, and RAFFE *swoons*

  6. Gosh, I need to read all these books still. I am so behind. At least we are together on not having read Divergent yet!

  7. EEP ANGELFALL! I just got World After and I’m SO SO SO excited to read it. ❤

  8. Divergent trilogy is a MUST. All three were AMAZING.

    -Amanda

  9. Hope you enjoy Divergent. I have… mixed feelings about the series.

    So excited for Cress, myself! 🙂

  10. I’ve had Angelfall on my Kindle for so long staring at me and still haven’t got round to it! Think it was on my Summer TBR list, oops 😉 ahh I can’t wait for Cress! I loved the Divergent trilogy and Allegiant was my favourite so I hope you enjoy it. Great selection 🙂

  11. The Sea of Tranquility!!!!!!!! SO much love for this book! I hope you enjoy it!!
    Also CRESSSSSSS. I died. It was so flipping fantastic. This series is TOTALLY up there with Harry Potter. TOTALLY.

  12. Angelfall! YES! You Must read it 🙂 Sea of Tranquility, too!!! <333

Leave a Reply

