Truth or Dare (7)

Truth or Dare Banner

 

Truth or Dare is a fun new meme hosted by Jenna over at Jenna Does Books that is a bookish challenge based on the game of the same name.  Chose truth for a discussion type question or prompt, or if you are feeling a bit more adventurous, chose dare!  You can even choose both tasks if you like.  So…Truth or Dare?

For this week’s ToD I picked:

010314-truth

My main blogging resolution is to be more focused on my blog than last year.  I had a big change that I was adjusting to this past year (my boyfriend and his son moved in with me) and I didn’t get to read and do as much blog stuff as I wanted to.  Now that I am pretty well adjusted to everything, I want to put more focus back onto my blog.  I felt like this past year was pretty slack, but I guess it is to be expected when something big and new happens.

Since I didn’t get to read as much as I wanted to, my reading challenges suffered, so this year, one of my resolutions is to make sure I complete all challenges I sign up for.  I missed two of my challenges by only 1 book, but overall, I just wanted to shake my head at myself.  I really wish I was like some of the other bloggers out there who can read 100-200 books in a year, but I just can’t read that fast.  I read at an average pace, and it amazes me that some people can read 3 or 4 books in a single day.

And finally, I want to try to be able to take more review requests.  I haven’t really been taking any lately since I have been so busy and such, but if my cousin does partner with me, we will be able to do more review requests.  I feel bad that I can’t really take any right now and I really hate having to turn writers down when they ask for reviews because they work really hard on their books and I would love to read every single one of them.  So, once my  cousin is settled in, I want to start accepting requests again!

Vyki Signature Trans 2

Leave a comment

Filed under Truth or Dare, Weekly Memes

Leave a Reply

