30 Days of Books Challenge

Starting tomorrow I will be doing a 30 Days of Books Challenge!  I found this fun challenge at For Those Who Live to Read, and decided I wanted to do the challenge as well 🙂  I am going to try my best to do the posts every single day, but if I get too busy, I may have to double up every now and then.

Here is the list:

  • Day 01 – A book series you wish had gone on longer OR a book series you wish would just end already

  • Day 02 – A book or series you wish more people were reading and talking about

  • Day 03 – The best book you’ve read in the last 12 months

  • Day 04 – Your favourite book or series ever

  • Day 05 – A book or series you hate

  • Day 06 – Favourite male character in a book and why

  • Day 07 – Favourite female character and why

  • Day 08 -Least favourite plot device employed by way too many books you actually enjoyed otherwise

  • Day 09 – A book everyone should read at least once

  • Day 10 – Best scene ever

  • Day 11- A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving

  • Day 12 – A book that disappointed you

  • Day 13 – A book that you’ve read countless times

  • Day 14 – Favourite book from your favourite author

  • Day 15 – A book that changed your opinion on something

  • Day 16 – Your “comfort” book

  • Day 17 – The most hilarious book you’ve ever read

  • Day 18 – Favourite beginning scene in a book

  • Day 19 – Favourite book cover

  • Day 20 – Favourite kiss

  • Day 21 – Favourite romantic/sexual relationship

  • Day 22 – Favourite non-romantic/non-sexual relationship
  • Day 23 – Favourite mythical place in a book

  • Day 24 – Best quotation from a novel

  • Day 25 – Any five books from you “to be read” stack

  • Day 26 – A book that you liked reading until the ending

  • Day 27 – If a book contains _____, you will always read it

  • Day 28 – A book you couldn’t put down

  • Day 29 – Saddest character death

  • Day 30 – What book are you reading know?

9 Comments

Filed under 30 Days of Books, Random

9 responses to “30 Days of Books Challenge

  1. Ohhh very cool! I like this a lot. I think I might do the same, but starting on Monday, maybe. I just posted today and I’ll be gone over the weekend 🙂

  2. Pingback: 30 Days of Books: Intro + Days 1 & 2 | The Book Addict's Guide

  3. Pingback: 30 Days of Books: Intro + Days 1 & 2 | The Book Addict's Guide | The Book A Dentist Site

  4. Pingback: 30 Days of Books: Day 3 | The Book Addict's Guide

  5. Pingback: 30 Days of Books: Day 4 | The Book Addict's Guide

  6. Pingback: 30 Days of Books: Day 5 | The Book Addict's Guide

  7. Hey I thought this was a great idea!!! I’ll link back to you on my blog when I begin posting my responses. =D

  8. Pingback: 30 Days of Books: Day 3 | The Book Addict's Guide

Leave a comment