Top Ten Tuesday (44)

Top Ten Tuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Picks for My Fall TBR

Ok, so this is a very tentative list.  I know I am not going to get this exact list read, because honestly, I never do.  I often find other books I would rather read instead of my mood shifts to a bawl my eyes out book or I find a book I need to read because it has been in my list forever and I feel guilty for not having read it yet.  So, this is my CURRENT fall TBR 🙂

1. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell:  I just finished Fangirl and it was so great!  So I would really love to also read this one and have it signed when I go to YALLFest this year.  I’ve heard so much good stuff and I am excited to read it.

2. Wavecrossed by Andrea Colt: A review request that I promised and an interesting sounding book about selkies.  I read Tides earlier, which was my first selkie book and look forward to another.

3. Dare You To by Katie McGarry:  Because Pushing the Limits was awesome and I can’t wait to start this one.

4. 3:59 by Gretchen McNeil:  I really enjoyed Ten and this one sounds pretty exciting with alternate realities.

5. Antigoddess by Kendare Blake: Anna Dressed in Blood is easily one of the mot exciting books I ever read and I have high hopes for this one, too.

6. Hurt by Tabitha Suzuma:  Because anybody who can make a taboo story as beautiful as Forbidden is on my auto-read list.

7. Phoenix Overture by Jodi Meadows: I know this is only a novella, but I’m still counting it.  I love the Newsoul trilogy and can’t wait for the final book, and to hold me over until it is released I have this wonderful novella about my favorite book boyfriend to keep me company.

8. Ashes on the Waves by Mary Lindsey:  I have been itching for this one so bad!  It’s based on a Poe story, how can I not be excited??

9. 5th Wave by Rick Yancey:  I don’t know how it is I haven’t read any alien books even though when I was younger I loved anything about aliens.  I have heard great reviews about this book and it is one of the very next on my audio list.

10. Divergent by Veronica Roth:  Another author that is going to be at YALLFest!  The trailer really has me excited for this book and my cousin was raving about it, so I have to read this one.

11.  Just One Day by Gayle Forman:  This is one I am going to be starting on first on this list because there is going to be a read along over at Jenna Does Books and it just sounds like an amazing read!

Yeah, I know that was 11, but I just couldn’t think of one to shorten my list because these are ones I am most excited about.  What awesome books are y’all planning on reading this fall?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

8 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

8 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (44)

  1. Ciara_H

    I also have Divergent and The 5th Wave on my autumn TBR list. Rainbow Rowell’s novels and Antigoddess are further down my super long TBR at some stage list.

  2. Dare You To is amazing! I loved it even more than Pushing the Limits 😀 I should have included Eleanor and Park on mine because I have that on hold at the library. I put a hold on it as soon as I finished Fangirl which was my first Rowell book – I just loved it so much! I loved Divergent and The 5th Wave so I hope you enjoy those, and I’d love to read Antigoddess and Just One Day if I can track down the books at the library.

    YALLFest sounds awesome – I hope you have a great time when you go!

    Happy reading 😀

  3. Great list! Divergent and 5th wave are really good, hope you enjoy them:) I can’t wait for Antigoddess either!

    TTT @ Eveline’s Books

  4. Great list! I really loved The 5th Wave and Divergent. I’m hoping to get to read 3:59, Pushing the Limits, and Antigoddess soon…if the library ever gets them, lol.

  5. Nice list! I need to read Fangirl and E&P.

  6. I agree with every single book on this list! I can’t believe I forgot to add Antigoddess and Ashes on the Waves – Poe is my favorite poet, after Emily Dickinson.

  7. Ooh you’re going to YALLFest? How fun! Yes, you must read E&P soon! And Divergent, and Just One Day! I’m right there with you with Hurt and Antigoddess. So many good fall books!

  8. OOooh yay! So many great choices! E&P, Just One Day… YAY! So excited for your fall reading list 🙂

Leave a comment