Cover Crush (6)

Cover Crush is my new meme here at On The Shelf where beautiful and eye-catching covers are spotlighted!  Any cover can be showcased whether it be old or new, read or still sitting in your TBR stack.  Please join in, link up and enjoy some beautiful covers!

My Cover:

Ever since a near-death-experience on the operating table, seventeen-year-old Arianne Wilson can see dead people. Just as she’s learned to accept her new-found talents, she discovers that the boy she’s had a crush on since freshman year, Niko Clark, is a Reaper.

At last they have something in common, but that doesn’t mean life is getting any easier. All while facing merciless bullying from the most powerful girl in school, Arianne’s world is turned upside down after Niko accidentally reaps the soul of someone she loves. This sends them both into a spiral that threatens to end Arianne’s life. But will Niko break his own Reaper’s code to save her? And what would the consequences be if he did?

Why I’m Crushing:

I like the softness  of the cover with the blues and whites and the little dots of color the butterflies make.  The  blindfold is an interesting element for the image, and even though she is blindfolded she still knows where to reach out for the butterflies.  Lovely!



4 Comments

Filed under Cover Crush, Weekly Memes

4 responses to “Cover Crush (6)

  1. I love this cover! It’s so beautiful with the cage and butterflies and the way she’s blindfolded. This is actually one of the books I really want to read. Great choice! 🙂

  2. I love this cover too and I really loved the book… 🙂

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

  3. I love this one too! I can’t wait to read it!

    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

  4. Wow, that is definitely a pretty one!

Leave a comment