Waiting on Wednesday (36)

WaitingonWednesday Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

Belle Epoque Cover Belle Epoque
Elizabeth Ross

Release 6-11-13

When Maude Pichon runs away from provincial Brittany to Paris, her romantic dreams vanish as quickly as her savings. Desperate for work, she answers an unusual ad. The Durandeau Agency provides its clients with a unique service—the beauty foil. Hire a plain friend and become instantly more attractive. 

Monsieur Durandeau has made a fortune from wealthy socialites, and when the Countess Dubern needs a companion for her headstrong daughter, Isabelle, Maude is deemed the perfect foil.

But Isabelle has no idea her new “friend” is the hired help, and Maude’s very existence among the aristocracy hinges on her keeping the truth a secret. Yet the more she learns about Isabelle, the more her loyalty is tested. And the longer her deception continues, the more she has to lose.

Why I’m Waiting:

It’s set in Paris!  Plus, it has aristocracy and secrets and probably balls with pretty dresses.  I love descriptive stories that are visually beautiful in my mind.  The concept is pretty interesting, too and very different.  So what are you Waiting for?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

9 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

9 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (36)

  1. I have seen this one around somewhere, it looks interesting. Great choice
    Cricket@ Little Library MuseMy WoW

  2. The cover of this one is so pretty! This looks interesting. (:

  3. I actually just borrowed an ARC of this from my friend and I’m SO excited to read it! I love historical fiction, and especially books set in Paris. Plus the cover is so pretty!

    My WoW pick 🙂

  4. I really want to read this one! Here’s my WoW!
    -Scott Reads It

  5. I haven’t seen or heard of this book at all but I am adding it to my tbr asap!!! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and commenting!

    Reese’s @Reese’s Reviews: MA2F

  6. Balls with pretty dresses! That’s always fun to read about! Great pick 😀

  7. I love the cover for this! The premise also sounds fantastic. Great pick 🙂

  8. Pretty cover. ❤ Sounds like an awesome book 😀 I hope you will end up loving it when it comes out 🙂
    Thank you for commenting on my WoW. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

Leave a comment