Waiting on Wednesday (42)

New Waiting Banner

 

 Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

All the Truth That's in Me Cover All the Truth That’s in Me
Julie Berry

 9-26-13

 Four years ago, Judith and her best friend disappeared from their small town of Roswell Station. Two years ago, only Judith returned, permanently mutilated, reviled and ignored by those who were once her friends and family. Unable to speak, Judith lives like a ghost in her own home, silently pouring out her thoughts to the boy who’s owned her heart as long as she can remember—even if he doesn’t know it—her childhood friend, Lucas. But when Roswell Station is attacked, long-buried secrets come to light, and Judith is forced to choose: continue to live in silence, or recover her voice, even if it means changing her world, and the lives around her, forever. This startlingly original novel will shock and disturb you; it will fill you with Judith’s passion and longing; and its mysteries will keep you feverishly turning the pages until the very last.

Why I’m Waiting:

I like the fact that it says it will shock and disturb you since I haven’t found many books that will do this.  I love a good mysterious kind of book and the cover is a good representation of the fact that she gets mutilated.  I need to find a good twisted and shocking read and hopefully this will be one!  What are you Waiting for this week?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

14 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

14 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (42)

  1. Nice pick!
    Thanks for stopping by earlier 🙂

  2. I am excited for this one too. Hope you get to read it soon!
    Brandi at Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  3. This one sounds like it’s going to be really good. Great pick and thank you for stopping by my post 🙂

  4. I’m really looking forward to reading this one too! It sounds so creepy and really awesome. Great pick!

    My WoW

  5. michelleandleslie

    i really, really like the sound of this book. it sounds dark and disturbing. i’m adding it to my wish list 🙂

    hope you can stop by my WoW.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie’s Book Picks

  6. I’m definitely excited for this one, too. I love a good mystery and this one sounds so intriguing. I am totally drawn to this eerie cover, too. Great pick!

  7. This is on my to read list too! It sounds kind of dark and intriguing. Hope we can get out hands on it 🙂

  8. I’m excited for this one too. Awesome pick.

  9. Woah this book sounds amazing. I think you have picked an amazing book to wait for and I am so adding this book to my list. Thank you so so much for stopping by and commenting. Hope you don’t have to wait to long!

    Reese’s @Reese’s Reviews: MA2F

  10. I like the sound of this one 😀 I have been waiting for it to be released for what feels like forever, haha 🙂

  11. readerswonderland

    Yes, I can not wait for this one. That cover is awesome. Thanks for stopping by my post!

  12. The cover is so cool and this looks great! Enjoy!

  13. Ohh this book is amazing! I was fortunate enough to get a copy from the UK publisher and it blew me away ❤ hope you manage to get your hands on it! Thanks for stopping by my WoW as well 🙂

Leave a comment