Top Ten Tuesday (43)

Top Ten Tuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Books I’d Like to See as a Movie or TV Show

1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer: This is one of my all time favorite series in quite a while, so of course I would love to see this on the big screen.

2. Ink by Amanda Sun: I love all things Japanese and since this book is set in Japan, I would love to see this as a movie and all of the beautiful scenery and culture.

3. White Cat by Holly Black:  This series was a fun read and it would be cool to see this as a show and see the abilities in action.

4. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows:  This book was very lovely and I would love to see so many of these scenes come to life and hear the beautiful soundtrack with plenty of piano music.

5. On The Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta:  This was such a beautiful book and a beautiful story.  I’d love to see it as a movie, only if it was done perfectly.

6. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake:  I want this for Halloween!

7. Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter:  These are not your ordinary zombies, plus who wouldn’t want to see Cole and his violet eyes??

8. Forgive My Fins by Tera Lynn Childs:  Because there just isn’t enough mermaid movies and this was such a fun book.

9. Angel Burn by L.A. Weatherly:  An angel movie where the angels are bad?  Yes, please.

10. Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr:  I think this one could be so colorful and visually pleasing, plus there is also a shortage of good fae movies.

There are plenty of other books I would love to see as movies or shows and I did not include any of the ones I knew for a fact are going to be movies (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, The Fault in Our Stars, Delirium, etc).  So many I can’t wait to see on the big screen or as shows (supposedly I Hunt Killers is in the works for TV).

Vyki Signature Trans 2

6 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (43)

  1. I think Wicked Lovely would make an amazing movie! I almost included it in my list, as well. I think Marr’s take on fae lore was so unique, and I would love to see the scenes and characters come to life. If this did ever happened I would be waiting for the Ink Exchange movie most definitely! 😀
    My Top Ten post 🙂

  2. Incarnate and Wicked Lovely, I think would make great movies. Some of these I still haven’t read, I really need to do that. 🙂

  3. I actually haven’t read a lot of those, but I TOTALLY agree with Cinder! All of Marissa Meyer’s books… This is an epic movie series waiting to happen! ❤

  4. Jellicoe Road would be an amazing movie! It would have to include practically everything in the book, but it’d still be awesome. So would Anna Dressed in Blood, can you imagine how creepy the movie/show would be? Great list!

    My Top Ten

  5. I’m listening to Cinder on CD right now. I agree it would make an awesome film. Great list!

  6. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is going to be a movie? Oh wow! 🙂 Awesome sauce. I definitely agree RE Wicked Lovely (fairies!) and ANYTHING by Melina Marchetta. Her books are just amazing. 🙂

Leave a comment