Daily Archives: December 16, 2012

Deja Vu Review (7)

Deja Vu Review Button

The Deja Vu Review is hosted by Brittany at The Book Addict’s Guide and spotlights books with a mini review that we have read in the past or before we started our blog.

This week’s topic: A Classic

Phantom of the Opera Cover The Phantom of The Opera
Gaston Leroux

 My Rating: 5/5

 I love everything Phantom!  I own the musical DVD, both original and movie soundtracks, the book, a bad attempt at a sequel by another author, and I’ve seen the play on stage in London.  This story is a very dark and twisted romance/horror and even though I know the phantom is bad, I just can’t help feeling bad for him, too.  The book was a different kind of read because of the way they spoke back then, which I hadn’t read this kind of writing style before this book, but I still loved it, and I found out there is a whole character that was cut from the book in the musical!  The phantom is still as mysterious as ever and I really love this story.

Vyki Signature Trans 2

2 Comments

Filed under Deja Vu Review, Weekly Memes