Top Ten Tuesday (21)

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Fall TBR List

1. Girl of Nightmares – Kendare Blake: This one is going to be a Halloween read.  I am so excited about this one!

 2. Tiger Lily – Jodi Lynn Anderson: I LOVE Tinker Bell and I think it is awesome that this story is told from her POV.

3. Transcend – Christine Fonseca: Phantom of the Opera has always been a favorite of mine and it is the only real reason I would want to go to NY so I can see it on broadway, so of course this book caught my attention.

4. Eve and Adam – Katherine Applegate:  This book just sounds really awesome!

5. Days of Blood and Starlight – Laini Taylor:  The first book was incredible and I can’t wait to continue Karou’s story

 6. Bone Dressing – Michelle I. Brooks:  I received this one from the author to be reviewed.  It sounds like it will be another good Halloween time read.

7. Ten – Gretchen McNeil:  This one sounds like a wonderful thriller and the book trailer was awesome!

8. The Ghost of Graylock – Dan Pablocki: Hoping for creepiness here!  Anyone seeing a pattern?

9. 172 Hours on the Moon – Johan Harstad: Again, creepiness.  I’m on the hunt for a really great scary book!

10. Masque of the Red Death – Bethany Griffin: I have been meaning to read this one for some time.  It just feels like it would be a good one to read around Halloween also.

So these are the books I WANT to read during the fall.  Now as I stated before, I’m not one for schedules, so I don’t know how many of these I will get to or maybe switch out.  We will see 🙂  Happy Reading!

12 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

12 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (21)

  1. Love your color coordinated book covers! All of your reads sound fall appropriate to me- I like to sneak in a few spooky reads too. Transcend and 172 Hours on the Moon both look especially intriguing. Hope all your fall books are good ones!

  2. Oooh great choices! I forgot about Ten!!! But I did try to keep my list to books I already had. Who knows what I’ll be able to get to later lol

  3. I’m definitely seeing a trend here! You must add Rot & Ruin to your Halloween reads. It’s amazing.

  4. I included Anna Dressed in Blood on my list, it’s definitely a halloween book for me! Masque of the Red Death sounds like a great book too, I’ve heard some pretty good things about it.

    My Top Ten

  5. I like your red and black themed covers, very nice. Also, that’s a list full of books I want to read too.

  6. I’m not one for reading schedules myself. I always end up switching books out. I’ve seen Girl of Nightmares on many lists today. I could not get into Anna Dressed in Blood! I always feel bad when I see so many people loving it.

  7. Girl of Nightmares and Ten were both really good. I have Masque of the Red Death but I haven’t read that one yet either.

  8. You’ve got some great picks! I’m a big fan of creepy too. I really want to read The Ghost of Graylock as well! Never heard of 172 Hours on the Moon but I’ll have to check it out.

  9. Days of Blood & Starlight is one I’m excited to read too. Hope you get to all these during Fall 🙂

  10. That looks like a great list. Hope you get around to reading them and enjoy them.

  11. I think I will read Girl of Nightmares around Halloween too! Perfect time for a ghost story. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT.

    ~Sara @ Forever 17 Books

Leave a comment