Teaser Tuesday (26)

 Tuesday is a weekly meme anyone can take part in, hosted my MizB at Should Be Reading.  To participate all you have to do is get the book you are currently reading, open to a random page, and post a two sentence teaser that doesn’t contain spoilers.  Make sure you don’t forget to let us know the title and author of the book so people can add it to their To Be Read list if they liked the teasing!

Also, if you liked the teaser, this book is available for free today and the author decided to extend the promotion until tomorrow!  So grab it up while you can!

Here’s my teaser:

 The comet’s halo glowed bright purple, and swirls of lavender swept over the moon.  Broad purple strokes painted the night sky.  Abby thought her earlier concerns about the comet now seemed silly.

Night of the Purple Moon pg. 10
Scott Cramer

6 Comments

Filed under Teaser Tuesday, Weekly Memes

6 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (26)

  1. Beautiful passage! Now I want to know more….thanks for sharing.

    MY TUESDAY MEMES POST

  2. Thank you sharing this. I love the teaser. Heading over to get it now. 🙂

    Jenea

  3. It’s available for free? I’ll have to look into it! That teaser sounds lovely.

    My TT

  4. Loving the purple!

    Valerie
    StuckInBooks.com

  5. I just purchased this one today! Can you say that when it’s free from amazon? Oh well, regardless, I have it and will read it! 😉
    Thanks for stopping by My TT!

Leave a comment