Musing Mondays (25)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

A load of questions to pick from this week!  I am going to answer a few of these (but not all of them).

 

1. If you had to choose only 3 books to read forever, which ones would you choose? {source}

2. Is there a character that you absolutely love but that you cannot get a good mental picture of? {source}

3. Make a plea for your favorite book. Make others wanna read it! {source}

4. If you could create a soundtrack for a book you’ve read recently, which songs would you use and why? {source}

5. Do you read outside your preferred genre? Has your preferred genre changed? {source}

6. Do you have a favorite book/movie combination? {source}

7. Name a book that you thought you wouldn’t like much, but you ended up loving. {source}

8. If you were Book Czar of the world, is there one book you would like to require every kid to read? {source}

7. A book that I wasn’t sure about liking at first would have to be White Cat by Holly Black.  I wasn’t sure I was going to like it because it isn’t what I normally read, but it still sounded interesting, so I decided to give it a shot and I ended up really loving it.  It was really exciting and much better than I expected, so she won me over 🙂

1. If I had to choose 3 books to read forever….this is a tough one.  I think I would have to say Anna and the French Kiss, Forgive My Fins, and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.  Anna is the perfect falling in love book and it was one of those that I had to wait a little bit to start reading another book once I was finished because of the warm fuzzy feeling that it left (book hangover).  Forgive My Fins is my favorite mermaid book I have read so far.  It is just so much fun and so bright, plus I love Lily and Quince.  Goblet of Fire is my favorite HP book, plus it’s frickin’ HP, so of course I gotta have one to be able to read forever.  There are so many other great books I would have wanted (Cinder, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Anna Dressed in Blood) but it would drive me crazy not having the sequels to these books!

5. Generally, my preferred genre is paranormal romance, but I do like to read outside of it.  If I don’t, there is no telling what I would miss.  Anna and the French Kiss was the first contemporary I read, and I loved it, and it turned me on to the contemporary genre and Cinder is science fiction and it is one of my absolute favorite books as well.  If I didn’t read outside of my norm, then I never would have been able to read some absolutely wonderful books.

4 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

4 responses to “Musing Mondays (25)

  1. Nice that you can remember a book you did not expected to like. I am always positive and get disappointed more easy than finding a jewel when not expected.

    Maybe they should release HP as one book hahaha

    My Musing Monday

  2. again, the fact that I have never read HP comes up once again.

  3. Goblet of Fire was totally my favorite Harry Potter book.Which also made it the most disappointing movie cause it looked so much better in my head!

  4. I’ve so been meaning to read Black Cat!
    If I had to pick 3 books, HP would definitely be one of them.

Leave a comment