Waiting on Wednesday (37)

WaitingonWednesday Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

Ashes on the Waves Cover Ashes on the Waves
Mary Lindsey

Release 6-27-13

 Liam MacGregor is cursed. Haunted by the wails of fantastical Bean Sidhes and labeled a demon by the villagers of Dòchas, Liam has accepted that things will never get better for him—until a wealthy heiress named Annabel Leighton arrives on the island and Liam’s fate is changed forever.

With Anna, Liam finally finds the happiness he has always been denied; but, the violent, mythical Otherworlders, who inhabit the island and the sea around it, have other plans. They make a wager on the couple’s love, testing its strength through a series of cruel obstacles. But the tragedies draw Liam and Anna even closer. Frustrated, the creatures put the couple through one last trial—and this time it’s not only their love that’s in danger of being destroyed.

Based on Edgar Allan Poe’s chilling poem, “Annabel Lee,” Mary Lindsey creates a frighteningly beautiful gothic novel that glorifies the power of true love.

Why I am Waiting:

It’s based on Edgar Allen Poe’s Annabel Lee!  How could I not want to read this??  Plus, the cover is awesome.  Doesn’t it just sound like it will be incredible?  Only 8 more days….

Vyki Signature Trans 2

11 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

11 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (37)

  1. Great pick, I featured this one a while back and I’m so impatient for it to come out!

    My WoW!

  2. I definitely want to read this book! 🙂

  3. This book has been on my TBR for forever! It sounds so good and that cover is just amazing! Great pick =)

    My WOW

  4. You can never go wrong with anything founded on Poe, particularly with a quality author taking the leap – great pick!
    My WoW

    @TCAbn The Motley Chronicles

  5. I haven’t heard of this one yet but it sounds awesome. Great pick!

    My WOW: http://www.bookythoughtsandme.com/waiting-on-wednesday-the-chaos-of-stars/

  6. Another Poe based story? He’s getting a lot of YA attention these days! Definitely be checking this out, it sounds thrilling and lyrical and haunting! Great pick!

    My WoW

  7. I totally agree that this one is going to be awesome! I’m so glad that we only have a little bit more to go until this is released. I love the dark quality of Poe’s work, and so it’s sure to be reflected wonderfully in this retelling.

    Lovely pick! ❤

  8. This one does sound amazing! I’ll have to keep an eye out for it when it’s released – not long to wait now! 🙂

    My WoW

  9. mvthebookbabe

    I have a friend who really enjoys this series, but I haven’t personally read them. Hope you get to read ’em soon! 😀

  10. This sounds really good! I love the cover. Thanks for sharing. 🙂
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

Leave a comment