Waiting on Wednesday (49)

New Waiting Banner

 

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

The Dollhouse Asylum Cover The Dollhouse Asylum
 Mary Gray

 Release 10-22-13

 A virus that had once been contained has returned, and soon no place will be left untouched by its destruction. But when Cheyenne wakes up in Elysian Fields–a subdivision cut off from the world and its monster-creating virus–she is thrilled to have a chance at survival.

At first, Elysian Fields,with its beautiful houses and manicured lawns, is perfect. Teo Richardson, the older man who stole Cheyenne’s heart, built it so they could be together. But when Teo tells Cheyenne there are tests that she and seven other couples must pass to be worthy of salvation, Cheyenne begins to question the perfection of his world.

The people they were before are gone. Cheyenne is now “Persephone,” and each couple has been re-named to reflect the most tragic romances ever told. Everyone is fighting to pass the test, to remain in Elysian Fields. Teo dresses them up, tells them when to move and how to act, and in order to pass the test, they must play along.

If they play it right, then they’ll be safe.

But if they play it wrong, they’ll die.

Why I’m Waiting:

This cover is totally creepy!  I’d like this book to read for Halloween, even though it isn’t a ghost story or traditional Halloween tale, but it has a sociopathic feel to it with what Teo does, and like I said, the cover is totally creepy!  So what are you Waiting for this week?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

5 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

5 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (49)

  1. Ohh this one sounds really interesting. Creepy cover. Thanks for sharing.

    My WOW: http://www.bookythoughtsandme.com/waiting-wednesday-last-forever/

  2. I won that book from a giveaway just recently and it is sitting on my TBR shelf! Great pick! I”m a new Bloglovin’ follower.
    Check out my WOW

  3. Trying to comment again, it didn’t show up before. I’m a new Bloglovin’ follower. I have this book sitting on my TBR shelf, so great pick! You can check out my WOW here: http://misclisa.blogspot.com/2013/10/waiting-on-wednesday-altered-crewel.html

  4. I have this one. I’m super excited to read it!

  5. I want to read this one. I admit the cover drew me in at first but it sounds good.

Leave a comment