Cover Crush (1)

  Cover Crush is my new meme here at On The Shelf where beautiful and eye-catching covers are spotlighted!  Any cover can be showcased whether it be old or new, read or still sitting in your TBR stack.  Please join in, link up and enjoy some beautiful covers!
 What I love about it:

I love colors!  The greens and blues are so soft and smooth, and the window structure in the background gives the cover a framed feel.  I didn’t notice the first couple of times looking at the cover, but her hand is bleeding from the rose, which makes me think of the phrase “every rose has it’s thorns.”  The underwater utopia may be a rose, but what kind of thorns does it have?

Since the age of three, sixteen-year-old Evelyn Winters has been trained to be Daughter of the People in the underwater utopia known as Elysium. Selected from hundreds of children for her ideal genes, all her life she’s thought that everything was perfect; her world. Her people. The Law.

But when Gavin Hunter, a Surface Dweller, accidentally stumbles into their secluded little world, she’s forced to come to a startling realization: everything she knows is a lie. Her memories have been altered. Her mind and body aren’t under her own control. And the person she knows as Mother is a monster.

Together with Gavin she plans her escape, only to learn that her own mind is a ticking time bomb… and Mother has one last secret that will destroy them all.



10 Comments

Filed under Cover Crush, Weekly Memes

10 responses to “Cover Crush (1)

  1. Yay, I love that you started your own meme!!! That’s a great topic too 🙂 That cover is awesome.

  2. I really have no idea why your html doesn’t work sometimes! blogger/wordpress should make no difference! o.O Awesome new meme you’re apart of, that Renegade cover is all sorts of awesome! I’m joining in on the fun later on today!

    Oh! I think I’m starting a new meme for Thursdays, I’ll email you details to see if you would be interested in joining!

    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

  3. Wow that cover is great! I didn’t notice the bleeding hand until you pointed it out.

    I thought you might like to check out a feature on my blog. I call it Judging a Book by Its Cover. I just collect book covers, most of them newly revealed, and share them with my followers. Maybe you’ll find some covers for your new meme!

  4. Pingback: Teaser Tuesday (30) | On The Shelf

  5. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday (24) | On The Shelf

  6. I totally loved this meme idea! I think I’ll be joining in! 😉

  7. I love this cover!!! I will definitely be taking part in your nee cover crush meme. Thank you for following me, I love the layout of your blog and everything!! I am officially a new follower.

  8. That cover really is pretty! I am a sucker for blues on a cover and this one just works so well. 🙂

    ~Sara @ Forever 17 Books

Leave a comment