Daily Archives: October 4, 2012

Welcome a New Meme!

Well, it is new here at On The Shelf, but not new in general.  I used to love Cover Crazy hosted by The Book Worms, but sadly, it came to and end.  I talked to Tawni and asked if she would be okay with me taking on the meme under a new name and she agreed!  So I am excited to announce that starting this coming Saturday, I will be hosting…..

So get those gorgeous covers ready to be spotlighted this weekend!  I look forward to hosting this meme since it was one of my favorites and I hope to see  lots of covers!

 

7 Comments

Filed under Cover Crush, Weekly Memes

October = Halloween = Spooky Reads!

Along with loving fall, I also love Halloween!  I love Halloween movies, costumes, music, special series episodes, and of course READING!  I am hoping to get some good reading in for Halloween and I have quite a list of book I want to try to read this month.  Because of work I only get to read about 4 books a month, but I want to try to stay as busy as possible reading this month and read as many Halloween type books as I can, especially since November is NaNoWriMo and I won’t get nearly enough reading done in November.  I also tried to get some good Halloween audiobooks, but there wasn’t a good selection when I went to the library.  So here is my list of hopeful reads, which of course is subject to change 🙂

Alice in ZombielandGena Showalter

House of LeavesMark Z. Danielewski

TenGretchen McNeil

Something Strange and DeadlySusan Dennard

Bone DressingMichelle I. Brooks

The Darkening DreamAndy Gavin

Girl of NightmaresKendare Blake

And of course any other ones I think of along the way.  For Something Strange and Deadly, I will be participating in a read along with Brittany @ The Book Addict’s Guide.  You can find the button in my sidebar if you would like to participate.  Happy haunted reading!

2 Comments

Filed under Random