Teaser Tuesday (30)

  Tuesday is a weekly meme anyone can take part in, hosted my MizB at Should Be Reading.  To participate all you have to do is get the book you are currently reading, open to a random page, and post a two sentence teaser that doesn’t contain spoilers.  Make sure you don’t forget to let us know the title and author of the book so people can add it to their To Be Read list if they liked the teasing!

Here’s my teaser:

 “They had sagging, pockmarked skin and dirty, ripped clothing.  Their hair hung in clumps on their spotted scalps, and their teeth…so sharp as they…as they…fell upon my dad and disappeared inside him, only to reappear a second later and…and…eat him.”

Alice in Zombieland pg 29
Gena Showalter

 

Also check out my new Saturday meme Cover Crush!

13 Comments

Filed under Teaser Tuesday, Weekly Memes

13 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (30)

  1. Your teaser confirms my thought that zombie books are not for me. Eww! My teasers are for Chasing the Skip by Janci Patterson and The Birthday Scandal by Leigh Michaels. Happy reading!

  2. That’s pretty gross! But I like it!

  3. I love zombie books and canNOT believe I haven’t read this one yet. My TT this week is from The Raven Boys.

  4. Much too creepy for me. Thanks for visiting!

  5. Creepy and gross. Weird way of describing it, too. Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my blog!

  6. Awesome!!! I have to get this one ASAP! Great teaser 🙂

  7. Awesome teaser have to add this to my list.

    Thanks for stopping by @ http://thereadingbeauty.wordpress.com

  8. That’s a sad and creepy teaser. I can’t wait to devout this one.

  9. My first thought after reading the teaser, “ewww!” But I have been hearing about this book and I am interested in finding out more!

  10. Pingback: In My Mailbox (23) and Weekly Wrap-Up | On The Shelf

  11. Oh man, what a horrible experience. To see her dad….

  12. Great teaser! but I am a chicken LOL. My blogmates usually cover the creepy 🙂 Here’s the link to my TT
    http://winterhavenbooks.blogspot.com/2012/10/teaser-tuesday-3.html

Leave a comment