Waiting on Wednesday (27)

WaitingonWednesday Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

The Beautiful and the Cursed Cover The Beautiful and the Cursed
Page Morgan

Release 5-14-13

Fans of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series and Libba Bray’s Gemma Doyle trilogy will devour The Beautiful and the Cursed, a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore.
It was bizarre and inexplicable, but after it happened no one spoke of it and Ingrid Waverly was forced to leave her life in London behind. She had to trade a world full of fancy dresses and society events for Paris with her mother and younger sister, Gabby.
In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties, and, disturbingly, the house her twin brother Grayson found for them isn’t a house at all. It’s an abbey. A creepy, old abbey with a roof lined in stone gargoyles that one could almost mistake for living, breathing creatures.
And Grayson is missing.
Yet no one seems to be concerned about Grayson’s whereabouts save for Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant who has some secrets of his own.
There’s one secret about the city that he can’t keep hidden, though. There’s a murderer on the loose. And every day Grayson is missing means that there’s less of a chance he’s alive.
Ingrid is sure her twin isn’t dead–she can feel it deep in her soul–but she knows he’s in grave danger, and that it’s up to her and Gabby to find him before all hope is lost.
Only the path to him is more than she could ever imagine.

Why I am Waiting:

Not only does it sounds quite mysterious, but it is also gargoyle lore!  I used to love watching Gargoyles when I was younger before school and I would love to read a gargoyle book full of mysteries and secrets 🙂

Vyki Signature Trans 2

9 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

9 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (27)

  1. I saw this the other day on Good reads. I moved the sounds of it. Awesome pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  2. Love books full of mystery and secrets….gargoyles have never grabbed me before, but I’m very curious.

    Here’s MY WOW POST

  3. joy

    Great choice, love your blog background. I need a makeover…lol
    Have fun reading and Happy Holidays! I have a giveaway going on too.

  4. This has been on my TBR list for awhile and I can’t wait til it finally comes out!
    Check out my WOW!

  5. Yes, this looks amazing! Gargoyles, historical. I can’t wait to get my hands on this one.

  6. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

    Ooooh, Gargoyles. That sounds new and exciting. Definitely have to say this one looks very interesting and something I need to add to my to-read list! 🙂

  7. Ooh! Gargoyles! That is something you don’t see very often in fiction! I’m definitely looking into this one a bit more now. Also I use to love watching Gargoyles too, Goliath and the gang were way too cool!

    My WoW

  8. This sounds awesome and the picture is soo pretty!

    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

Leave a comment