Waiting on Wednesday (8)

  Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

 Sixteen-year-old Evening Spiker lives an affluent life in San Francisco with her mother, EmmaRose, a successful geneticist and owner of Spiker Biotech. Sure, Evening misses her father who died mysteriously, but she’s never really questioned it. Much like how she’s never stopped to think how off it is that she’s never been sick. That is, until she’s struck by a car and is exposed to extensive injuries. Injuries that seem to be healing faster than physically possible.

While recuperating in Spiker Biotech’s lush facilities, she meets Solo Plissken, a very  attractive, if off-putting boy her age who spent his life at Spiker Biotech. Like Evening, he’s never questioned anything… until now. Solo drops hints to Evening that something isn’t right, and Emma-Rose may be behind it. Evening puts this out of her mind and begins her summer  internship project: To simulate the creation of the perfect boy. With the help of Solo, Evening uncovers secrets so big they could change the world completely.

Why I’m waiting:

I love uncovering secrets.  I am hoping for something really shocking.  This book just sounds incredibly interesting! And a project to simulate the creation of the perfect boy?  How can you not want to know what happens here?  So, what are you waiting for this week?

9 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

9 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (8)

  1. Jade @ Ink Scratchers

    I love how the synopsis is full and grabs your interest but doens’t let anything out the bag. I’m really excited for this one because it looks so sci-fi and I love sci-fi!

    Great pick! 🙂

    My WOW

  2. Agreed! I think this looks super interesting 🙂

  3. Thanks for spotlighting, I saw this pop up once and then totally forgot it, and when I saw the cover I thought yes! Cause I remembered that I forgot to add it to my TBR/ goodreads list…if that makes sense…I seem to get more forgetful the longer my reading list gets 🙂
    Katja @ YA’s the Word

  4. Great pick! I can’t wait to read this. I love Michael Grant’s Gone novels. 🙂

  5. Oh yeah, that’s definitely one I want to read. Great pick!

  6. This looks interesting, and genetics is a relevant topic. I also love the cover art and the title!

  7. I can’t wait for this one!!! It sound SO good! A bit like Starters or Glitch, both of which I loved! Great pick!
    WoW at Libby Blog

  8. Oh, that one’s on my TBR list 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by YA Story Teller .

  9. I just added this one on my to-read list yesterday and I really am looking forward to it. It sounds great and I’d love to gear it when it comes out.
    My WOW

Leave a comment