Top Ten Tuesday (32)

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Book I Read in 2012

1. Cinder:  This book was so wow.  I’ve been jonesing majorly for the sequel since I closed the book.  Cyborgs, Sailor Moon, Dystopia, Cinderella and awesomeness all wrapped up between two covers!

2. Forbidden:  This was such an emotional, beautiful, taboo, amazing story and I’m glad I didn’t let my comfort zone get in the way of reading it.

3. The Hunger Games: This was the best dystopian I’ve read so far and such an intersting and action packed concept.  I just couldn’t put it down.

4. Anna and the French Kiss: This was probably the funniest book I’ve read and it did a wonderful job making me feel the warm and fuzzies of first time love.

5. Daughter of Smoke and Bone: The best audiobook ever!  The world and characters of this story were amazing.

6. Incarnate:  This story has my favorite book boyfriend 🙂  Plus, the scenes are magical and gorgeous!

7. Pushing the Limits: Another incredibly contemporary that was a crazy roller coaster ride of emotions.

8. Starters: I thought this had great action and good twists, plus the idea of people being able to rent and control your body is insanely creepy.

9. Florence: I loved the writing and the beautiful, colorful world of Niemela.

10. Alice in Zombieland: I enjoyed this book a lot more than I thought I would and Alice was an awesoem heroine that can seriously whip some zombie booty!

So what were your top reads for this year?

Vyki Signature Trans 2

15 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

15 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (32)

  1. Cinder is going to be one of my first reads of 2013! I can’t wait to read it 🙂
    Of course I loved Anna too – And many more on your list that I still need to read!!

  2. You had a great reading year, Vyki! It’s so hard to narrow down the list and I could have easily added Starters and Pushing the Limits. Hope next year is an awesome year of books for you too 🙂

  3. I love so many of the books on your list! I think Anna and the French Kiss ruined me for other contemporary romances because it was so cute. 🙂 And I need the Cinder sequel, like right now, too.

  4. Awesome list. I have quite a few on my reading list – and I loved Cinder and Daughter of Smoke & Bone too.

  5. Oh so much awesomeness on your list! It looks like I have a lot of books I need to pick up next year! 🙂

  6. You have some read some really awesome books this year. Cinder is on my list for 2013..

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

  7. So many good books are on your list! Cinder is on mine as well, I was reluctant to read it… and ended up really enjoying it. I also read Forbidden. I enjoyed it… and it put me out of my comfort zone a lot, though ultimately it just made me angry in the end. Not because of the taboo nature of the book, but how it concluded. If you ever want to discuss that one, I’m all for it, haha. And I love The Hunger Games and Anna and the French Kiss. Anna is probably one of my favorite books of all time just due to its cute, funny, happy nature.

    I haven’t read Incarnate yet, but it’s on my TBR list.

    Great list 🙂
    Chelsea Maya @ Books Turn Brains
    My TTT

  8. Glad you enjoyed Anna and the French Kiss, I’ve reserved it at my library! Here’s my TTT list: http://aliceinreaderland.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/top-books/

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  9. The Hunger Games is Amazing! And Daughter of Smoke & Bone was my #1 favorite read for 2012! Anna and the French Kiss- LOVE. I really want to read Forbidden and Pushing the Limits and… well all of them? haha. Great list!
    My TTT: http://nightmareonbookstreet.blogspot.com/2012/12/top-ten-tuesday-2012-favorites.html

  10. Alexandra

    I was exactly the same with Alice in Zombieland – I thought it would be OK, but then I ended up really enjoying it. Alice has so much attitude, and I liked that she didn’t just let Cole push her around but stood up to him (a bit).

  11. Pushing The Limits was great! I also loved Anna and The French Kiss, it was such an amazing story 🙂 Also, I really want to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone this month. I’ve heard so many good things about it. Great picks!

  12. Nice list!
    I loved how The Hunger Games ended. And I think I have said before how much I adore Anna and the French Kiss. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by!

  13. Incarnate! I’ve been attempting to get into that one for a while but I keep getting distracted by zombies.

    Lovely list miss!

    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

  14. I can’t wait to try Alice in Zombieland! 😀 Thanks for stopping by!

    Top 10 @Libby Blog

  15. Great list! I’ve read almost all these books, and while most of them didn’t make my list, I liked them all 🙂

Leave a Reply

